Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Superb!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This hotel is an absolute gem! The location is perfect for exploring central London, the room is appointed beautifully and the staff members are warm and welcoming. We'll be staying at The Bloomsbury again when we return to London to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Solid room. Fantastic terrace restaurant/bar. Nice service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and wonderful services

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The Hotel is close to all major London attractions, from museums to literary interests, restaurants, theatre, universities and key historical sites. You can walk or take the tube nearby to most places of interest. The hotel itself is a great find, it's staff are courteous, services are excellent, ambient is relaxing - highly recommended,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful room.

Posted May 26, 2017
We were upgraded on arrival to a beautiful room. The hotel was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to tube station

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: the ambiance and decor is top notch. I didn't expect the hotel to be that nice!
Cons: Teach your doormen not to discriminate.
Location: A tube station is about 3 minutes walking distance. That helped us tremendously.
While my first experience with this hotel started off badly, the head concierge made up for it. I arranged for a car to collect us from the airport but due to a mix up with the dates we had to take a taxi to the hotel. Brian, the head concierge went out of his way to make it up to us and we thoroughly appreciated the efforts. We had a suite that was perfect for my husband and I. The decor was simple but luxurious and elegant. We had so many things planned for our 5 day visit to London we didn't have a chance to experience the afternoon tea, but from the looks of it it is an experience one must have. We ordered breakfast the first morning and it was great. In fact, i would recommend that one full breakfast is ordered and couples can share. Other than Brian, the concierge team could use some polish. Perhaps they were new, but they didn't help us to the level we are accustomed to. For example, restaurant recommendations, directions, and plain old advice were less than what you would expect for a hotel like The Bloomsbury. This didn't bother us too much because we are well-traveled and we had researched many of the things we wanted to do anyway. There was one doorman that put a damper in our delightful stay at The Bloomsbury. We came back to the hotel to freshen up and relax a bit before having dinner and was harassed by the doorman. I assume it was because we didn't look the part. This was clear discrimination but we retired to our room and didn't make a complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey Channel Islands

Classy boutique hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: I loved the friendliness of the staff and the elegant decor.
Location: We went to see An American In Paris at the Aldwych which is literally 2 minutes walk away, as is Tottenham Court tube .
Very good location close to theatres and Oxford Street. Beautifully styled and maintained. Lovely atmosphere created by friendly staff and fab decor, complimented by candles and aromatherapy diffusers. Any requests were met promptly and graciously. I managed to leave something in the safe which was immediately posted out to me.... very good service. I will definitely return , my new favourite London home from home.
3 out of 5
by Catalina

Too expensive hotel for what it offers

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was much smaller than it looks in pictures a little bit outdating, the coffee machine didn't work and the hairs dryer is horrible quality For the cost of the room per night all these should have been better
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Was for my girlfriends birthday and they were fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swindon uk

Nice hotel close to tube

Posted May 1, 2017
Very welcoming, helpful and lovely hotel! Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Gorgeous hotel with amazing interiors and architectural gems. Rooms on the small side, but this is London. All mod cons. Centrally located and ideal for British Museum, Russell Square etc.