Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small rooms

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: Cooling
Room too Hot and very small and cramped for 4 people
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The house keeping pretty much make the room dirtier rather than cleaner. The stairs are dangeous to walk. The staff ask for payment when checking in and 3% additional fees for credit cards. The breakfast is so aweful. The breakfast room is also miserably small. The area has so many homeless people who pee on the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Marc, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are appreciated for your comments.
4 out of 5
by Simon

My stay - 13th June

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel v easy to find, great location for onward travel, friendly guy at check in. Room basic (and dated) but functional - fine for somewhere to sleep for a few hours. Didn't have breakfast so cant comment on what it was like. Wi-fi worked fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Ben Caruana, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Compact and Bijou

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, close to St.Pancras
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Ben Caruana, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Ben Caruana, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Our double room with ensuite was extremely small with a minimum size double bed. Fortunately neither of us are particularly big so we just about coped. Breakfast was minimal but adequate - no choice of fruit juice or tea, 1 bacon, 1 sausage, 1 egg, 2 toast. Hotel is 10 mins walk from Euston station, 2 mins from St. Pancras and 20 mins from West End so ideal for taking in a show.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Room size is expected to be small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Ben Caruana, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review
4 out of 5
by Graham

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
We chose it for its proximity to St Pancras International. Most convenient but with an 8 30 departure by Eurostar we had to forsake breakfast. Quite happy to stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Ben Caruana, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small and not what expected

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
booking described as shower only in room facilities. there was no shower . the communal one was tiny as was the single toilet available. glad only needed room to sleep and leave. Breakfast was actually good but again crowded tables had to share. its basic , OK ish would not use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel was nice and the breakfast was great too.. The hotel staff was also kind and nice. But we stayed at a room in the basement floor, and bugs bit me. My husband and my kids were okay, but I slept in the wallside. Only I was bitten by bugs; so itchy.. sob..Be careful for basement floor room..