Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel is not bad, and breakfast is good, but I don't feel comfortable. Because, the bed is too high for me, I cannot open the window, and it is too hot in summer of London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Hotel suited our trip to London.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Placement
Cons: Breakfast menu in room. Extra milk there is never enough for us in most hotels we stay in.
Location: Close enough to walk to Convent garden, British museum and Regent Park.
Hotel in the right area for our trip to London. Room ok ,breakfast good. Clean towels each day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from canada

The Garth Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location is good
Cons: I would probably recommend that the hotel staff greet you at the door instead of yelling from downstairs, since the passageway downstairs is narrow.
Location: British museum, departement of tropical diseases, one of the oldest umbrella makers in London smith and son, Picadelly circus, Jamie Oliver Italian.
The hotel is well situated near a subway exit. The hotel has an old appearance as well as the rooms. But the rooms are clean. The staff is polite and they will look up information for you but they may not necessarily know of popular places. The television in the room was recent but did not work and the batteries seems to have corroded through. The single room is very small but if your goal is to visite London then you don't necessarily need much more although it is a tight fit if you go in with a suitcase and your typical carry on. The typical English breakfast is ok and the staff is polite.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Great bargain hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Bargain hotel in the heart of the Bloomsbury district near the British Museum. Basic lodging, small room, very comfortable beds, good hearty breakfast. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Great coffee! Tip the ladies who provide breakfast; they go out of their ways to be accommodating. Easy transportation to major train stations, bus and tube stations within one block. The perfect place to stay if you want to spend your time and money on the London experience rather than luxuriating in a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lots of late night noise

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was small, and you could hear conversations that were in the area of the room. I could even hear people who live in the hotel being intimate at 2am. It was like they were in the room with me. There is no elevator so you need to be mindful of how you pack. There is also no parking at or near the hotel so no rental or personal cars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room had no heating and a rodent ran from under the bed, my room was changed but very disappointed
3 out of 5
by Mrs.Maria

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Just O.K. for 1 night.I would not recommend this hotel for anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great price for the location, 15-18 min walk to convent Garden area, bus stop close, trains not far. Friendly staff, lovely food, would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Willard

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very small, but the room was why I was in London. Facilities could stand some work and upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

budget characterful hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: decorate public areas
good location and reasonable value for low cost hotel