Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

40th Birthday surprise

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I booked here as a surprise for my future wife’s birthday. We had the most amazing stay here. The staff are great, very friendly and genuinely interested in ensuring you have the best experience. They have us a free upgrade to a junior suite that was amazing. They all provided Claire with a birthday card signed by the GM, head chef and various other staff members along with a slate plate decorated in white chocolate with Happy 40th Birthday along with a selection of cookies and confectionary. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be sending an email to the GM thanking him for the excellent personal service that we received during our stay.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Could do better

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel but not ready on arrival despite it being well after checkin time
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Great Holiday with Friends

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely and the staff was amazing. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We had 4 couples traveling on a holiday and one of the rooms wasn't ready when we arrived. They gave all the couples a free drink in the bar even though they we only waited for 15 minutes! Neighborhood was great and easy walk to Covent Garden & Trafalgar Square and had several tube stops nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Rooms small but Overall Great!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good. The hotel also allowed us to leave our bags so that we could explore the city since our plane was leaving late that day.
Cons: Not much for gym facilities.
Location: British Museum is right there and definitely amazing. Close / walking distance to Buckingham palace.
The rooms are small, but I guess that's expected in London in most hotels. The breakfast was outstanding and the staff was great! Loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel is fine. Typical for London - - rooms are small, rates are not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel! Great location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Food and service was excellent. Our room was very small but fine for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

nice and elegant

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: from expedia
Cons: price
Location: 5minutes walking to British museum and 15 minutes walking to China town and SOHO area. Original tours bus stop around it. nice area to stay .
happy stay and healthy breakfast and clean and comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The room I had was very nice if not a bit small, although that's expected a bit in London. The amenities were great and the staff friendly. I was only there one night but had a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, as always!