Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Bloor "home away from home"

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: The staff are very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is great.
Cons: The weather was unseasonably cold and having some warmer blankets and comforters available on request would be great.
Location: Near the subway so all of Toronto is available. The shops of Bloor are within walking distance
I have stayed a the intercontinental on many occasions for business and while visiting family. The staff on check in are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and functional while maintaining a comfortable atmosphere. The restaurant is great and the waiting staff there both for breakfast and the after hours bar are very professional and make the dining out experience enjoyable. There is no better location, close to the subway and near the fabulous bloor shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

What you’d expect

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Check-in was great. Knowledgeable person at front desk who made the effort to find my IHG number and combine the two different numbers I had registered.... I ordered a small spread for some guests to come to my room. I ordered at 5:30p and asked for delivery at 6:45p. It arrived exactly as requested at 6:45p on the dot. World class hotel and service. Period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Perfect location! Smells real nice too!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Staff were very friendly! Very clean, enjoyed spending time in our room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto On

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Central location to museum, shopping and many restaurants in the area
Cons: parking - The hotel doesn't have it and rates etc. at public parking were not explained at check-in Info given wasn't accurate about rates. Too much!
Location: Royal Ontario Museum across street Close to CN tower, lots of shopping in area On major TTC route
Comfortable beds. Good space in room. Bathroom well appointed and spacious. No parking and not enough info about rates at community parking next door. Few electrical outlets in room. Able to control room temp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

Welcome Respite from the Cold

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Everything about the hotel was warm and comfortable. We were greeted with friendly, professional staff and provided with a great room. It was clean, very comfortable and situated with a great view of the downtown skyscape. The hotel’s location was perfect for accessing cultural sites or fantastic shopping nearby. This hotel is my first choice when visiting Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Luxurious lobby and friendly staff. Beds and bed linen were great. Delicious breakfast.
Cons: Make sure coffee machine is in working order.
Location: Starbucks is right around the corner, as is the Bloor Line subway station.
Our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. Very comfortable bed and bed linen. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great that it was so close to Bloor Line subway station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by ICTY, Hotel Management
Dear Annelies, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback and review following your visit to the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville. I am so glad you enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our location, as well as the bed linens and the service of our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm Regards, Ronald Hoogerbrugge General Manager InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Close to Yorkville

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: It is close the everything
Cons: None
Location: It is close to shopping, museums, and theatres
We enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and helpfu;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by ICTY, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your comment and wonderful rating of your most recent stay at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville. We look forward to your return visit. Warm Regards, Ronald Hoogerbrugge General Manager InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Eh

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Very dated hotel with limited UpToDate amenities. However staff was very accommodating and friendly. Also location is convenient to all things yorkville. Compared to other local hotels, it just hadn't kept pace and really needs a total renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Ronald Hoogerbrugge, Hotel Management
Dear Abe, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write an Expedia Review following your most recent stay with us at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville. I am so sorry our amenities were not up to date. I have made the note in your guest profile to include your specifications so that you will be accommodated comfortably the next time you visit. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel’s excellent location, and our staff. Thank you once again for allowing us the opportunity to improve our services by providing your feedback. Warm Regards, Ronald Hoogerbrugge General Manager InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Unbeatable location for Museums and Annex action.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location. Clean.
Cons: Less perfume odor! I have allergies and the scents were overwhelming.
Location: Royal Ontario Museum directly across street. Shoe Museum a block away. Lots of dining and shopping options close. Love staying on Bloor.
There is nothing major wrong with this hotel, but it wasn't my cup of tea. Strong odor of perfume everywhere bothered me and the slight hint of trying to upgrade and buy stuff bothered me. Again, nothing major and most a personal preference issue. Parking garage was super tight and super busy being a public garage lot. There is a small elevator that leads to lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by ICTY, Hotel Management
Dear Stovepipe, Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide your feedback and review following your most recent stay with us at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville. I completely empathize with your sensitivity to scents and we are seriously considering your feedback. I am glad, however that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the cleanliness of the grounds. I do remain hopeful we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Ronald Hoogerbrugge General Manager InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Staff was excellent , room could have been a bit cleaner
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by ICTY, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for taking the time to submit your review and for your compliments to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Ronald Hoogerbrugge General Manager InterContinental Toronto Yorkville