Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The only issue we had was not knowing ahead of time about having to pay $55 a night for parking our car.
4 out of 5
by Stephan

Excellent experience as usual!

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent experience as usual - the staff knew this was for our anniversary and got us the same beautiful suite we had for our wedding night! This hotel probably has the best room service menu on the planet. We did however have an issue with a salad dressing that was not what we had asked for.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Great location, spacious room

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great: 5 minute walk from both subway lines. Staff were friendly and helpful (early checkin was no problem). Cleanliness: they get a pass. Spacious room. Could definately hear the room next door.
4 out of 5
by Shauna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lucinda

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location for shopping and restaurants!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Ledge, Michigan

Park Hyatt and Toronto

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel and staff. Extremely courteous. The hotel is in a Great location with everything you could want within walking distance or short cab ride away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Old, Tired, and needs to close

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN AND STart over.
Location: Good Food
Horrible bed, room smelled like vomit, towels felt like sandpaper, wall papaer peeling off walls, etc. The staff were less than nice. NEVER AGAIN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Could be lovely

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Large comfortable bed.
Cons: Upgrade existing facilities - there were obviously fully renovated rooms available as we were offered the chance to upgrade if we paid extra.
Location: Near to Bloor St and University area which is fine for shopping but not great for entertainment. Morton's Steakhouse was nice for a meal but pricey.
We booked this hotel as it looked modern and clean and was located in the shopping district. For the price I expected to get everything we had booked but a few days before we flew out we received an email asking us if we wanted to pay an additional fee for the chance to be upgraded to one of the newly refurbished rooms. I believed I had booked a room similar to the one in the picture so I did not feel I needed to pay extra for an upgrade. When we arrived at the hotel we were given a room in the South Tower which was a nice large room on the corner with 3 windows which had views down each of the avenues. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable but the furniture and bathrooms did not appear to have been updated in the last 30-40 years. While the view was lovely out of the windows they were not very efficient at keeping out the noise and the traffic noise and sirens seemed to last all night which did not help our jet lagged sleep. None of the adjacent rooms on our floor appeared to have been upgraded either. The roof terrace is not open all year round and the gym consisted of a few treadmills and an exercise bike which was located beside a large window fully visible to passing traffic and pedestrians - not very conducive to a productive workout.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

weekend getaway

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Was a great hotel in a great area. Room was clean and staff was very friendly. would stay here again for sure.. hotel was in a great location.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Classy hotel, great location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great location, close to all the action, yet quiet and comfortable. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and cozy. Rates quite reasonable for the product. Hope to return next time in Toronto.