Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet upscale area with great dining and shopping

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel and room amenities were completely satisfying.
Cons: The lobby rug is badly stained and need to be cleaned or replaced but that's the only thing we could think of.
Location: Great shopping and dining. Subways very close. Easy access to the rest of the city.
Very nice part of the city with plenty of shopping and outdoor dining. Close to subways. We would definately stay here again. The hotel had it all including a great restaurant with plenty of indoor and outdoor seating from early morning until late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The Hazelton had spacious well renovated rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was well located.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Little bit of luxury.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in a great area. Luxurious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional stay!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Best hotel experience in the city! Yorkville proper!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ont.

Fabulous hotel. A true five star. Excellent staff.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, outstanding rooms.
Cons: Perfect
Location: Outstanding restaurant in hotel. Surrounded by outstanding restaurants, bars and shopping.
Five star service in a five star facility. Wow by quality of rooms and hotel in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Excellent location. Well run. Great staff

Posted Jun 30, 2017
My new favourite hotel in Yorkville. The restaurant and spa are both great and the staff really are excellent. This is a well run hotel. Top marks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great return visit...

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed here and it was, again, a perfect experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Amazing standard suite rooms

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: My only suggestion is a step for the giant bathtub. It's quite dangerous getting in and out for anyone under 5'5".
All rooms are absolutely huge, gorgeous and luxurious while yet affordable and unpretentious. Bigger than most single apartments or flats. The hotel has thought of everything to make your stay the most comfortable possible. And the free snacks and beverages mini bar doesn't hurt either!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Perfect anniversary stay in the heart of Yorkville

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Great Service, amazing location and a luxurious feel. The beds are heavenly. The heated floors in the bathroom are perfect!
Cons: The door men could have been there at all time to open those heavy doors. I felt our room could have been a bit bigger.
Location: Set in the prestigious neighborhood of Yorkville, The Hazelton is just minutes walk from ROM, Bloor street, Soto Soto (fabulous Italian restaurant)
We were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary and wanted to do it in style. A friend had stayed at The Hazelton and recommended it. I'm so glad we took her advice. As an outgoing couple we loved the fact that it was just a few minutes walk from The ROM and all those amazing stores on Bloor St. I love to run and took a 5 miles run downtown and back and felt completely safe in a new city. The concierge Dean arranged with an driver a private tour of Niagara Falls a few wineries and the little town Niagara on the Lake. Breakfast at the One restaurant and the service was impeccable. All in all a very stylish, well appointed hotel with fabulous service and amenities. The heated pool, gym and spa were a nice touch too.
5 out of 5
by Melony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels