Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Love it! Spacious and quiet suite, luxurious bathroom, comfortable bed, and super nice staff, I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Big room, bed was a little hard and uncomfortable. Great location, close to galleries, shops and restaurants in Yorkville. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and prompt. Spa was nice, check out the Salt Cave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The staff at the Windsor Arms were extremely accomodating. The only negative would be that the salt water pool was not available during our stay, unfortunately. It had just been renovated and was being filled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations! Every time I travel to Toronto, this is the hotel where I stay. Kevin, the hotel's concierge, is so friendly and attentive to every guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Marvelous hotel in Toronto

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The phenomenal service
Absolutely amazing service, charming hotel, and a lovely location within walking distance to virtually anything you'd want to do in Toronto. We are treated like royalty every time we stay at the Windsor Arms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get away weekend with daughters

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My daughters and I went away for girls weekend to Toronto. This hotel was the perfect spot for what we wanted to do. A block away from shops and restaurants (very high end). Many restaurants to choose from. Great Gelato open late for after dinner. My daughters had an injured leg so it was perfect to come back and rest. We tried the high afternoon tea - that was fun as my daughter always wanted to do.Staff was VERY accommodating and brought ice packs whenever needed. They also gave a tour of room and how to use lights and remotes for TV when we checked in. Newspapers daily and cookies with turn down service. The rooms were very clean, and though not ultra modern, the girls enjoyed the comfortable bed, jetted tub and huge shower. The tour bus stops a block away which is perfect for jumping on to go to othere parts of Toronto. Not to mention the art museum only a block away. The pool was closed for renovation that weekend but they did offer use of another hotels pool. The sauna and steam room were somewhat awkward locations from pool. We really enjoyed the stay and would definitely recommend-just beware the area is very pricey!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Perfect location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location in Yorkvikle, next to premium shopping, Ontario Royal museum and the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Mexico

Beautiful hotel, close to Yorkville

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great shopping, dinning, high end stores, museums, the staff was amaizing, the suite beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thank you!!
5 out of 5
by Kira

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Kira, Thank you very much for the 5 stars!! Sal Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Gregory

You, too, can feel like royalty

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The service at the Windsor Arms is beyond compare. Located in a great part of Yorkville, it is surrounded by great shopping, great restaurants, and lots of things to do. The Royal Ontario Museum is just a short walk; the Mirvish Theatre is a short subway ride away (we were lucky enough to see Beautiful, the Carole King musical); and you can walk to places like Flo's Diner and SassaFraz. Quiet atmosphere, personalized service, and great location make for a great holiday stay.