Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect to stay close to the airport

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was a very quick stay, but all okay since we arrived. Thank you very much
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Captain inter- hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
For us it was only a one night over only. Good reception. Fairly good restaurant but a little overpriced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Not much for the price.
4 out of 5
by Nick from Rednal, Worcs

Handy for the airport

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Thanks to the staff for their assistance and frequent shuttle trips to the airport. The hotel is good if a bit isolated -a taxi to the nearby Casino would cost €25 for instance!
2 out of 5
by Phil from Bristol

Basic

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Basic, basic, basic - close to the airport but no other positives
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Close to airport with courtesy transfers to an fro

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Excellent overnight stay, whilst travelling from Amsterdam to Cyprus. Courtesy car drove us from and to the airport which is only 10 mins away. Basic hotel, but had everything we needed for our stay: Very friendly/helpful staff, restaurant on site (with choice of a la carte or set menu), decent/clean rooms and free WiFi. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Super Convenient to Basel Airport

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Easily found in Blotzheim. Very reasonable rate (through Expedia). Much enjoyed dinner; called back by staff as we nearly forgot dessert while saying good-bye to friends. Wake-up call at 4:00 AM and shuttle to Airport at 5:00 AM were no problem. Multi-lingual and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel near airport

Posted Sep 20, 2015
We had a great experience from the free pick up at the airport until we checked out. Definitely worth the price.