Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylorsville

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the staff was very nice and personable
Cons: Make sure the amenities are there as advertised. That is one of the reasons we chose this hotel.
Location: We enjoy downtown and going to the shops and Town Tavern.
We went there for NYE and we really were looking forward to getting in the heated pool, but when we checked in the associate informed us that the heater just broken about 3 days ago and it was not working. It snowed so much that we couldn't go out in the car as we had to come down a steep embankment to come home and the roads were just not in any condition to drive. We stayed in our room for the night and enjoyed out time, but it would have been better if the "heated" pool was working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indoor pool freezing

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Went there for indoor pool and they failed to tell us at check in that the heater on pool had broken that morning. Water was freezing cold!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
After checking into our room, We had to move to other room because the toilet would not flush. After one day in the other room we had to put a towel around the toilet because it leak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice Hotel, with friendly staff. Close to all the attractions Blowing Rock has to offer. We had a nice time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ordinary

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Room was clean and has usual amenities Breakfast was dreadful—food was not fresh and nothing was hot. Very unappealing! Common areas (hallways, lobby, dining areas were not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asheville, nc

Close to spa

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Location: Hiking, golfing, sightseeing and visits to nearb spa
Centrally located hotel. Good breakfast included in price. My only complaint--beds and pillows. One bed was really soft and you fell into the middle. The other was very hard and slept very hot. All the pillows are like bricks. Cut my stay short due to uncomfortable sleep conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Carpet in hallways need update. Please replace all chairs behind reception. Room comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review
5 out of 5
by Jonetta

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
One of key didn’t work, but no biggie. Room 339 has leak damage at corner ceiling. Actually AC needs tuning, didn’t work as needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your comments. Your comments will be address.