Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

A/C was weak

Posted Jul 23, 2017
A/C at coldest was not cool enough! We were on the shady side on top floor. Breakfast was minimal quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel, comfortable room

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Surprisingly nice fitness center - for a small area, it had everything we needed.
Location: It's right on a busy highway but you don't hear any traffic noise. If you feel like a long walk, you can walk into town on sidewalks/pathways
Front desk clerk at check-in wasn't particularly warm and friendly but she got the job done. Talked to a second clerk later who was very nice and helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Tamara D., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
R.D., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We are happy to hear that you found our fitness center to be nice and that it included everything that you needed and that you enjoyed the options that we offer on our breakfast buffet. We are also happy to hear that you appreciated our proximity to downtown Blowing Rock. We apologize that the front desk clerk that checked you in was not particularly friendly and warm. We will discuss this issue with her. We are happy to hear, though, that you found future interactions with the front desk staff to be positive experiences. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place has bedbugs!!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We woke up to bedbugs crawling around next to us in bed. Absolutely disgusting!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Great spot to do Blowing Rock and Boone

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good hotel accommodations and a great helpful staff make this a prime choice to do all the wonderful activities of the beautiful area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cool location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I was in town for business and it was a delight staying that this hotel. Scenic surroundings!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by HR, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding area. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel close to downtown Blowing Rock.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great staff. Clean and comfortable room. Close to downtown Blowing Rock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Nice hotel, awkward entrance to building.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts were spot on. Rooms were clean, well appointed, and smelled clean and inviting. Desk staff extremely friendly.
Cons: Make it so the toilet lid will stay upright for the male customers. Maybe fix the ac so the cool works and the fan stays running.. I stay hot.
Location: Close enough to Boone and access to entertainment, far enough away to avoid the hustle of Boone when busy.
Room was nice and appeared newly remodeled. Little oversight on bar behind toilet and the lid wouldn't stay up. Otherwise, room was nicely done, cozy, and well appointed. Desk staff that we encountered was friendly and had no problem engaging my 8 year old daughter when she was excitedly telling them about her birthday getaway. Breakfasts were fantastic and stayed well stocked with tasties. Would definitely recommend to others as an inexpensive, well valued stay. Unfortunately for the hotel, the entrance to the building was strange and required a u-turn to enter due to the never ending road construction that's moving south of the location. Grr! Great place, great deal, great staff. Thanks all who made my daughter's getaway special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased to hear that your daughter had a great birthday stay with us. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Clean, comfortable room. Ready on checkin. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Tamara D., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay! We are happy to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, and ready when you arrived into town. We are also happy to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! Should your travels bring you back to the Blowing Rock area, we hope that you will choose to stay with us!
5 out of 5
by Kayla

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Kayla, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Randy. L

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Randy. L, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! Should your travels bring you back to the Blowing Rock area, we hope that you will choose to stay with us!