Ratings based on 1,450 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 10, 2019
Quiet. Clean. Great breakfast options. Efficient maid service to a fault 😃. They were always available. Very comfortable pillows too 😁
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2019 by General Manager , Hotel Management
How wonderful to know you enjoyed so much about your visit with us at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South! That we could provide you with quiet, clean accommodations is music to our ears. We hope you consider us your lodging of choice next time your adventures bring you back our way. Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Posted Sep 9, 2019
Appears to be a newer property and well taken care of. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Several restaurants close by. We didn’t try the included breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2019 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South and for providing your great feedback. It's wonderful that you enjoyed our exceptional staff and convenient location. We trust you had a phenomenal trip, and please come back again soon! Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2019
Location was great. Beds were high and because we are short, it was difficult to get into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2019 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We're honored you chose to stay with us, and we thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to know that our location was ideal for your visit. However, we apologize for any issues with the beds. We'll consider this moving forward, and we welcome you to stay with us again during your next trip. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary n c

Posted Aug 31, 2019
Great breakfast!!nice girl keeping up with foods. Good selection. Morning paper a plus. Good coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peg, Thank you for your positive feedback! It is fantastic to see that you loved starting your mornings with us. We'll pass along your commendations to the breakfast team. We look forward to impressing you again on your next stay here at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2019
God location; a little on the run down side; you can see a lot of deferred maintenance throughout the property; Breakfast was well done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's always a pleasure hearing from our guests. We're glad our location worked well for your visit and that our variety of breakfast options suited your tastes. Please accept our apologies, however, for any concerns about upkeep. We'll pass your comments along to our staff for improvement, and we invite you to stay with us again the next time you're in the area. Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2019
Location in town was great. Parking bit ofcstruggle but ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South is grateful for your review and glad that our strategic location made it possible for you to explore the town. We apologize for the issues you encountered with parking, but we're happy to see that it did not detract too much from your overall enjoyment. Our team is looking forward to sharing another exceptional experience during your next visit to the area! Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Aug 24, 2019
The hotel is very nice. The staff is amazing! Breakfast is fantastic!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, Hospitality is something we always want to shine in, so it makes us proud to receive your praise regarding our staff! Thank you for allowing us to host you and should you want another comfortable experience paired with delicious breakfast, visit us again here at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South! Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2019