Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Perfect comfortable location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The room was very clean and the beds, blankets, and sheets were so comfortable! We will definitely stay here again. The location was incredible and everything in Blowing Rock was walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work out a couple of snags and it will be great

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Room was pleasantly furnished. Bathroom same. The WiFi did not work on any device we had. Had to go out in parking lot to get coverage. Room did not have temperature control. Was a little warm for us. Staff were lovely. Breakfast average.Parking tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quaint hotel Close to town

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly Complementary breakfast was very nice Hotel walking distance to great shopping and dining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Blowing Rock

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the lobby. It was very homey. They had wine and cheese and chocolate chip cookies in the evenings. They had a nice breakfast in the morning.
Location: The location was very convenient. It was in walking distance to downtown. Blowing Rock is such a cute town with fun shops and great restaurants!
We were very happy with our hotel. The room was very nice. It was very clean and roomy. The bed was quite comfortable! It had a small refrigerator. The bathroom was quite large! We came to see the changing leaves. I really liked that they offered a 48 hour cancellation policy. If the weather was bad we liked that we would be able to cancel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nicely refurbished, close to downtown.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Housekeeping; better coffee facilities; better breakfast.
Location: Walk to shops, good coffee shop right across the road. Hikes at Lindell Falls, Moses Cone park, Glen Burnie which takes off near the pretty city park.
We were there in a family group (three rooms), staying for three nights. The rooms are nice, though as others mentioned the mattresses are pretty soft. New, gleaming bathrooms! But the maid service was minimal: fresh towels, emptied wastebaskets; did not even vacuum or sweep floors, which needed it since the weather was rainy. They have little individual Keurig coffee makers--so annoying, you can only make one small cup at a time. And--although photos give the impression you'll have stoneware mugs--they only supply those little cheap styrofoam cups. I would have brought my own mug if I'd known. The receptionists were very nice, allowed us to eat our lunch in the breakfast/lounge area, and to play games there in the afternoon. Ourdoor areas (benches, tables etc.) would be charming and useful in good weather. One room, with two queen beds, had only one chair! Someone has not thought this through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

motel style, close to town,a good value

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: We liked the cozy cabin like feel and it was a good value
Cons: The internet connection was really terrible, we kept getting disconnected. Breakfast was very basic but was presented nicely.
Location: Location was great, able to walk into town and visit all the shops and able to walk to dinner.
Since we were only there for one evening, on our way to Asheville, we wanted something close to town so we could explore a bit. When we arrived, the friendly desk clerk told us that he was about to set up happy hour and we should drop in. We did and it was a nice start to the evening. The place has a cabin like feel and we found that to be cozy. Our room was spacious,, the bathroom was small but clean, the bed was very comfortable. We heard about the Blowing Rock Brewery but passed it up since it didn't look that appealing. The Speckled Trout was right across the street from the hotel, we thought it was great. It's a small place with about a dozen tables and a beer bar. Quite a few varieties of beer on tap. Nothing fancy but the food was very fresh and a little different. They had venison sliders on the menu, I was tempted but opted for the farm fresh burger instead, it was done to perfection. My husband had the short rib sandwich and loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The location was wonderful as were the staff members we met.
Cons: Beds and HVAC
I Had two nights of minimal sleep with terrible mattress and loud air conditioner unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston salem nc

Nice cottage feel, close to main St

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Nice clean room, had a cottage feel. Close walking distance to plenty restaurants and shopping. Loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location is the best in Blowing Rock.
Cons: see above.
Location: Blowing Rock has many good shops and restaurants close to the inn. The views at the Blowing Rock and touring the Moses Cone home were wonderful.
Mattress was way, way too soft. Room wad dated and needs modernizing. Two mornings we were awakened by loud talking. The inn has two areas with outside tables. Two different groups decided to gather there and they were loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Relaxing, quiet and convenient

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel is small, charming and perfect for a mountain getaway. The continental breakfast is like all others, but there is a fantastic breakfast place just a 2-minute walk from your room if you desire something more filling. There is also a lovely park for kids to play and amazing shopping for local art, pottery, and crafts less than a 5 minute walk away. Hotel has two lovely patios for conversing that worked perfect for us when the kids when to bed at night. If you have kids, this hotel would work perfect for you. And the walls are very thick!