Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm usually not picky but it was kinda gross

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I've stayed at many hotels in this area and this is my first review . The area is nice and convenient , the hotel seemed fair and what i expected . I was in the room from only about 11pm till 11am for 1 day . In that time i found a dirty used band aid in the shower , pubes on the shower wall , garbage in the kitchen cabinets & a random back pack under a bed . Definitely not a do again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my apologies for your suite not being totally ready for occupancy when you checked into our hotel. We are sure this was a result of miscommunication between our housekeeping and front desk team since a suite should not be made available for occupancy until the cleaning process is complete and it has been inspected by a supervisor. I am working with our housekeeping staff to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 min drive to Kings island

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Rented this for four adults. Need extra bed. The hotel is in nice location. The nearby restaurant close by ten even on Friday. Philip at the front desk was very good. The down side was walking in and sign reads please wait and no one is at the desk. The room is a basic room no thrills. The ac ran all night but the room did not cool down. Overall for a one night stay the hotel served are purpose
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to read you liked our location and the service provided by Philip. I will share your compliments. Having said that, we apologize for the air conditioning issues you faced during your stay. We conduct preventive maintenance of the units on a rotating basis and, regrettably, we didn't get to this unit in time. We are sorry this spoiled an otherwise great stay. We hope we have the chance to make a better impression on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

air condition had a layer of dust on it.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Air condition had a layer of dust on it so I know it wasn't cleaned for months. Beds were not very comfortable. Counter looked out of shape and was kind of coming off the wall. But the staff that helped me check in was nice and so was the lady that helped me extend for another night. I liked the inexpensive option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are happy to read you liked the value we offer and the attentive service provided by our staff. That being said, we sincerely apologize that your room was not serviced and cleaned to the level it should have been, and for the inconvenience we caused you. Please be assured your concerns have been communicated to our housekeeping team. We would love the chance to make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Ash, OH

We were only there to sleep.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The only thing is they don't have enough employees at front desk. I had to wait at least 20 minutes for one to come back to check me in. In the morning, we left to early in the mornings to see anyone. Front desk doesn't open until 7. I saw the we'll be right back sign. Employees were very nice & polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Laura, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman. We are happy you rested well and appreciated our staff. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you had at the time of check-in. We will use your comments to improve our service delivery. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Friendly staff. Quiet room and easy access. Would recommend this to friends and family. Very spacious room and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. Thanks for your recommendation, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincy

Clean

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I would have liked a hot breakfast. Our window in the living area leaked when it was raining. Floor was sticky in kitchen. Everything else was good and it was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a wonderful rating regarding your stay at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman. We are glad you had a pleasant visit overall. Your concerns about your room will be shared with the housekeeping and maintenance teams in an effort to improve our service. Thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Meghan

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Meghan, we want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, so we apologize if any inconveniences were experienced. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, quiet and very clean. Would recommend this to others. Easy location to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the perfect feedback. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so I am delighted to know how much happy you were with our convenient location, our clean property, and courteous associates. We appreciate you being our guest at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean & comfortable. Went to get the breakfast @ 9:15 and found the coffee very low. By 9:25 it was gone. Desk said it would take 30 min to make. No milk available for instant oatmeal or drinking. No fresh fruit of any type. No toast ...just honey oat bars & chocolate prepackaged muffins. Plan to go elsewhere for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels