Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte mi

Posted Dec 14, 2017
This was a great hotel very clean very friendly people what people were so nice and I don’t leave me to do that I wanted I was very impressed just a nice nice hotel for the price you know the breakfast bar was great to add up and it was a lot of variations end and I I I would recommend this hotel to somebody you know it was coming into the area it was a little bit out-of-the-way but that lady in bed I think
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marysville Ohio

Great experience!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Perfect location, room was great!
Cons: The tub was a bit higher up than most we both almost fell exiting.
Had a great stay, breakfast was good. Clean room. The only negative I had was the size of the tub. I was hoping for something I could soak in since it is listed as a soaking tub. Also watch exiting the tub that first step is a doozy! It sits up higher than most I nearly fell. So did my companion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hawthorne excellence!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
These villa rooms are amazing, they come with a kitchenette that has pots pans even a collander if you make pasta! It was cozy clean and didnt break the bank. I would most deffinately stay here again and tell my friends about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Very clean ! Friendly staff ! Felt like I was at home!I'm planning another visit very soon .I live in the cincinnati area .I definitley got more than what obpaid for !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PGH, PA

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Only in room for about 10 hours but met my family’s needs just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Super nice and clean

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Ended up booking this hotel last minute and I’m glad I did. I slept great and felt right at home. Wasn’t there long enough to use the kitchen but glad it was available. Staff was great especially the cook. Thanks for a great experience. 2 nights of great sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

I'll not recommend this one

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Room floor is not clean. Heater is noisy. Staffs are not friendly. If you can spend $10 to better one. I will do next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

***BEWARE*****

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Beware when paying with a bank card!!!!!! Hawthorn isn’t honest!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Great hotel for stay close to Cincinnati

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good breakfast options, close proximity to expressways.
Cons: Maybe more gluten friendly options for breakfast.
Location: 20-25 minute drive to downtown Cincinnati, Newport, & Cincinnati Zoo.
My husband and I chose a hotel that was in close proximity of Cincinnati & Newport but not necessarily in the city, and this hotel delivered! It was about a 20-25 min drive to downtown Cinci & traffic was never an issue. Very close to expressways as well. The check in process was incredibly smooth, our room was clean & comfortable. We came down to breakfast & they had a lot of options to choose from. I'm unfortunately gluten free, so I wish they would have a few more options (the sausage gravy & biscuits looked delicious), but they did have a nice variety of fresh fruit & scrambled eggs. The staff was very friendly throughout the stay & check out was a breeze. We will definitely keep this hotel in mind for any future stays near Cincinnati.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

uncomfortable stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Major renovation and additional training of personnel.
Overused uncomfortable bed. Musty moldy smell in bath and somewhat in room. Made staff aware that someone had spilled juice or lemonade at the front door which was unsightly, sticky and being carried into the lobby and elevator. At time of our departure two days later the spill was still left uncleaned, The elevator also has a very musty, moldy odor. This property needs a major renovation.