Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Elevator was broken down. Had to lug everything and baby to third floor. First room assignment had a busted Air Conditioner and had to change. The room was cleaned and beds made, but there was a T-shirt on the floor from a previous guest that the cleaning staff must have not seen. Staff was friendly and accommodating, but the facilities were disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Mel

No Up and Down at this location. Elevator Broke.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
All was OK but this location was pretty dated for a Holiday Inn Express. Typically I see better at other locations. The stranger part of this was at check in the Elevator was out of order and not able to be used at all. They had signs calling this out that looked more long term then temporary. We checked in and they were broke and the next morning still broke. We saw no service crew on site working on them to correct this. Of course I get the top 3rd floor and after carrying my stuff up my room key does not work. I carry everything back down and ask for a new key, The desk clerk then said he did not think the key he first gave me would work so gave me a new one. Then back up I go carrying my stuff. I am not going to complain about a little added exercise but come on not very convenient?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel just for the night

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We checked in late. The toilet wouldn't flush and the sink would not drain. They moved us to another room down the hall and the bathroom reeked of cigarette smoke. The beds were comfortable though. Breakfast was just ok. No prepared oatmeal or waffle makers like most hotels. Also heard the gentleman working there tell other visitors that the computer in the lobby isn't working.
5 out of 5
by terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chad

Room was ok, but would not recommend.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine. However, our vehicle was keyed in the parking lot overnight. When we reported it, we found out that ours was not the only one. No cameras in the lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Great staff in all departments.
Cons: Bed was pretty squeaky, weight machine in the exercise room was missing some pieces.
Pretty good, 8 out of 10 overall. Not overly close to downtown Cincinnati, but also some decent stuff in the surrounding suburbs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Brad Mailly, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experiences. We'll look into the items you raised and see what needs to be done to correct it. We really appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very nice

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Newness Towels Quiet
Very clean, modern hotel. Beds were comfortable and towels were fluffy. The breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express but it was good. It is located in a more business area so there aren't a ton of restaurants nearby but there are some that are within 2 or 3 blocks that are very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are pleased that you found our hotel comfortable and our towels fluffy. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a 2 night stay - Car needed to find food.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was a two day business trip. The Embassy Suites close to my office had a high rate so I decided to give this property a try. If you do not have a car, there is nothing near you except other hotels. I would say that this hotel is slightly below brand standards. It seems old with some upgrades like electrical switches. They should look at their ceilings. Ceilings in bathroom and bedroom were dirty and needed to be repainted. Bed was comfortable, and I would stay here again if the price was right. Indoor pool looks very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry to hear that you didn't find food available within an acceptable distance of the hotel. The nearby restaurants include Applebee's, Sammy's Hamburgers, City Barbecue, Firehouse Grill and Buffalo Wild Wings - all within a quarter of a mile. I wish I had known and advised you. We note also your comments about the ceilings - I suspect that the ceiling in your room needed another coat of paint. I'll take a look and correct. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this location before. We have a son attending the University of Cincinnati and between the quality of the local community and commute time for Bengals football, Reds baseball and shopping make it a good location to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and share your experiences. We are pleased to learn that you are a repeat guest and that you find our location desirable. Thanks for the nice review and we look forward to serving you again when in the area.