Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

excellent hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The price and how clean it is.
We were in Cincinnati to visit our daughter and grandson. I would refer anyone staying in the area to stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and the entire hotel is very clean. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
My goodness, thank you so much. Here at The Blu, it's home away from home for all of us. I'm so glad you felt that way too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel great price

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Nice small easy to get to rooms, nice space in rooms for families
Cons: The breakfast wasn’t good at all, powdered eggs,no,orange juice,other juices were watered down,the sausage was horrible.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, not far from Kings island for those that wish to go, and fairly quiet, not too far from downtown easy to find
For the time we were there it was nice and quiet,easy access but it unfortunately lacked a few things that we were looking for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonder people work at this hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: size of room
Cons: update the bathrooms and get nicer furniture
Location: BlueAsh with lots around
Some of the kindest people I've ever encountered. So sweet and helpful. However, the desk in our room was falling apart. While the sink room had been updated and was beautiful, the tub and toilet were not. Toilet didn't flush well and shower was old and too short. Beds were comfortable and it's a nice size room. Wish the bathroom and furniture were better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! It truly is our pleasure, taking care of each and every one of our guests Be Safe Mary
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Posted Sep 11, 2017
So we show up and what Expedia said was a 2 queen bed and pull out queen sofa bed was all standard beds. The room it's self is nice. The only ice machine in the building was not working I told the lady up front about it. Her response was "go get ice from the gas station." Rather than I will let maintenance know or something to that. I don't think it's a horrible hotel. Think a few things could be better but overall not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lapeer, mi

Family stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We stayed at Blu for two nights with two adults and two children. The room was roomy, clean and the the beds were excellent. The refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave a wonderful addition. The breakfast layout was a great way to fill up before heading to kings island. We were just a quick ride to the park yet far enough away that our hotel was not filled with hundreds of kids there for the same reason. ALL of the staff we encountered were helpful and generous. Thanks for such a pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Nice getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
It was a beautiful hotel. Everything was perfect. I love how they accented decor with the color blue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Very nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This place is gonna be on my list of places to stay from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Desk lady was very nice and funny, made us feel very comfortable and welcomed, very comfortable bed, only issue was hoping for a better tub and shower rod for relaxation and spa feel but would come back again
5 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel!! The beds are very comfy and the room is spacious!! The hotel staff are very nice (we only had a problem w 1 staff member who was very rude) The rest of the staff went above n beyond to make sure we were pleased We will def stay there again!!