Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room on the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Good experience , staff very attentive, great comfortable king size bed , only negative for me was the glass walls around bathroom I believe in bathroom privacy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We booked this hotel to stay one night stay on christmas day since it was near the airport and it was on the beach. We booked three months ahead of time. We showed up to the hotel and they said they gave our room away. They are now 100% booked, so they have moved us to holiday inn near by. They said a taxi will take us to holiday inn, and we can leave our baggage there and then come back to use the beach. They said that they were expecting us, so I asked " If you were expecting us, how can you give our room away??!! Even if it's just for one night's stay" . The answer I got back was, "it's ok, we got you a room at holiday inn though..."??!! I really don't understand how they can give our room away, without our consent, no email was sent to us letting us know. They wasted our time driving all the way there for one hour. They acted like no big deal and it was on CHRISTMAS DAY! I was just so shocked and explained that I booked this hotel for the beach, and going to holiday inn and coming back to use their facilities for one night was a MEGA inconvenience. We ended up staying the night at holiday in, twin beds with a view of the carpark!!!! It just blows my mind how they could do this, I am now trying to get a refund. Just really ruined the end of our trip. Please do not book this hotel at all costs. https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/ShowUserReviews-g488102-d9981508-r446559645-Le_Peninsula_Bay_Beach_Resort-Blue_Bay.html#
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was amazing, friendly & ever helpful staffs. Infact, we did enjoyed our family vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KUALA LUMPUR

AVOID IF YOU CAN######

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
I had a terrible experience staying at this beach resort. I was on a business trip staying at this hotel for one night. I did email them to pick me up at airport but they didn't show up. So i have to take an airport taxi instead which cost a lot more. Upon checking in to the hotel, i had the so called buffet dinner at the restaurant. The food choices are very limited. As the hotel is very near to the public beaches, i can't get a good sleep. It is very noisy as i had to endured the sound of plane taking off, music playing loudly and outsider at the public beach speaking loudly. The next morning, i got even more disappointment as there are no water supply for my room or maybe the whole block. Try to called the reception and they ask me to wait as the water supply will be restore soon. I waited for nearly 90 minutes but they never restore the water supply. At last they offer me to take my bath at one of their workers quarters which have very limited water supply after i got angry with them. This is my first time experiencing no water supply for guest to take bath. A DISAPPOINTING STAY. To all of you out there AVOID THIS HOTEL IF YOU CAN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect for a beach holiday. Good food.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pure relaxation and great water sports. Good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Beach front, Highly Recommend

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Eager to come back soon. . .great hotel. . .food was superb. . .staff was polite. . .Highly recommend but somehow the price was far more expensive than booking with the hotel directly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget resort

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
If you are 30 years and younger and don't need wifi it is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Relaxing hotel with brilliant staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly , professional ,make a lot of effort to engage with the guests . Their dance songs games entertainment programs were fabulous . The kids were kept busy and involved and they loved it . The staff went extra mile to make guests feel comfortable happy and well looked after . One feedback the bathroom hot water takes very long to get hot . The Wifi is very slow .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room with no water and bad smell

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very bad experience the day starts on Sunday 18 sept when I wake up there was no water to brush my teeth n take shower, then proceed to the spa room there was no water for jacuzzi and sauna, Another problem the toilet does not have proper door and water was coming out on the room from the bathroom when taking shower. I would advice Expedia not to sell these types of room to people, they are cheating on people to get money. It is better they go and renovate the room before selling them online. Unfortunately I have not taken photos of the toilet n bathroom problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to and from airport. Blue Bay is one of the most beautiful locations in Mauritius. On bus route to Mahebourgh. Great service from a hard working, obliging staff.