Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Ottimo Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: la posizione, il cibo, la gentilezza del personale
Cons: velocità di wi-fi free ma lentissimo
Location: 10 min dall'aeroporto, si trova in una delle piu belle baie dell'isola.
posizione bellissima, ampio parcheggio, cibo di ottima qualità e vasto assortimento. Personale gentilissimo. camera confortevole e silenziosa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room with no water and bad smell

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very bad experience the day starts on Sunday 18 sept when I wake up there was no water to brush my teeth n take shower, then proceed to the spa room there was no water for jacuzzi and sauna, Another problem the toilet does not have proper door and water was coming out on the room from the bathroom when taking shower. I would advice Expedia not to sell these types of room to people, they are cheating on people to get money. It is better they go and renovate the room before selling them online. Unfortunately I have not taken photos of the toilet n bathroom problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint denis

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: La piscine et la plage
Cons: L'insonorisation des chambres
Location: Quartier près de l'aéroport de mahebourg ..sympa
Hotel agréable car petite structure.le personnel est aux petits soins pour les clients .jolie piscine et jolie plage.repas un peu répétitif mais correct tout de même.en revanche le gros point négatif de l'hôtel c'est l'insonorisation des chambres qui est inexistante ,et par conséquent on entend énormément de bruit dans les chambres et ce jusqu'à très tard dans la nuit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la reunion

hotel tres acceuillant,personnelle tres sympa

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: repas/bar /animation
Cons: remplir le mini frigo en chambre
Location: tres belle plage abrité du vent
tres bonne hotel pour rapport qualite prix propre personnel acceuillant et dispo beau et bon buffé et un bar a ne pas hesité
3 out of 5
by Riccardo from Bolzano

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato una notte in questa splendida zona blu bay l'hotel e'sostanzialmente buono senza avere grandi aspettative servizio buono e i pasti compresi...rapporto qualita'/prezzo medio
4 out of 5
by GUY NOEL from Sainte Marie


Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable. Aidé par le Personnel dévoué gentil et toujours à l'écoute. L'hôtel est proche de l'aéroport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A beautiful location

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is now called le Peninsula not blue lagoon . It has had a complete refurbishment. The hotel has the best spot on the Island as in the blue bay marine park . The rooms are very nicely furnished all new . The bed was really comfortable. The rooms are not large but sufficient . We upgraded to a privilege room. We were all inclusive. The food was really good . You have free water sports . They take you in a boat into the marine park for snorkeling and you see an abundance of fish . We saw loggerhead turtles as well . The only minus was the pool is a bit small . Also it is 90% French people so the entertainment is mainly in French . We really enjoyed our stay though and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Camberley

Peninsula holiday

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not exceptional (clear from price) but I would definitely stay there again! Fun evening entertainment, the staff encourage guests to dance! The free snorkelling trip was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Inge from Juelsminde,Danmark

Hotel med super beliggenhed.

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet var dejlig, skøn beliggenhed, pragtfuld strand/hav krystal klar badevand. Kunne snorkle lige 50 m derfra, masser af fisk. Dog skal nævnes at morgenmadsbuffet og aftensbuffet var ret kedelig.