Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Located close to Airport

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Location: This hotel is quite remote and far from any Restaurants, Shops, etc
Nice resort with good facilities and resort restaurants, but far from everything else but the airport. We found food and drinks at the hotel very expensive, by Australian and European standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restauration ingérable pour un week end...

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: le lieu, la chambre
Cons: voir cmmentaire
Vous arrivez dans un environnement paradisiaque. Une charmante hotesse vous annonce que vous pourrez réserver dès le lendemain pour un des 3 autres restaurants du site... Par facilité vous prenez votre premier diner tardif au self service. Aucun tarif d'affiché. Après un vol avec diner, nous prenons un verre de vin simple et quelques morceaux de fruits... A l'arrivée de la note nous avons 3500 roupies !!!On nous répond avec un grand sourire que c'est un forfait et que nous aurions pu manger tout ce que nous voulions. le lendemain, plutôt que de profiter de la plage et de la piscine, nous voici à faire la queue pour réserver un des 3 autres restaurants... Ils sont pleins... mais on peut revenir demain nous dit on !... Alors nous payons un taxi et nous allons diner à l'extérieur... Le lendemain... idem... re queue... Et tous les restaurants sont pleins !!! on nous propose le lendemain... Mais le lendemain nous serons dans l'avion..L Dommage. Le lieu es superbe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ananth from Mumbai

Great place, few problems

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Shandrani Resort is a good resort, with good staff (except the main reception staff, who were not really helpful) an excellent house reef and great facilities. But there were somethings we did not like about the resort, for example you cannot get dinner at any of the three resort restaurants unless you make a reservation by 4pm. Now, given that we arrived at the resort only by 5pm, there was no way to make a reservation and we had to wait for quite a while. Also, since the resort is not located anywhere the main city so there are limited eating and shopping options nearby. This is a problem, since the resort charges a bomb for food and even drinking water, luckily for us, we hired a car (not from the resort, thank god) and drove around for dinner and lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ghedi

concordo con il punteggio fin qui ottenuto

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: posizione
Location: peccato sia sulla rotta di decollo del vicino aeroporto ma i voli sono pochi e quindi accettabile. la posizione sul mare è bellissima
hotel molto grande in costruzioni da 6/8 camere - la posizione è decisamente bellissima in quanto si vanta di cinque spiagge una diversa dall'altra. e' un hotel anche per famiglie e quindi un po' di casino di bambini c'è ma se andate sulle spiagge posteriori battute dal vento e dalle onde la tranquillità è impagabile. merita comunque qualche giorno di relax. le camere superior sono grandi spaziose e luminose il bagno anche. tutto csommato giudizio positivo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Sollentuna

Fantastiskt

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Underbart hotell med allt man kan önska sig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sublime

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel sublime un peu loin de tout Très bonne prestations Le kite surf serait un gros plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
En raison de ça proximité avec l'aéroport, il faudra composer avec les nuisances sonores!!Au niveau de l'hôtel,piscine non chauffé, manque jacuzzi, accès au sauna payant!!pour un 5 étoiles j'ai été déçus!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel , but extras too expensive

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel set in the most beitiful natural environment. Just somewhat isolated. Food,Soft drinks and beer etc exorbitantly expensive - the only downside to the hotel , and no other option close by. guests need to consider taking all inclusive option - otherwise too costly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne , Australia

Excellent hotel for relaxation.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Enjoyed my stay at the shandrani. It was very pleasant. Kids enjoyed themselves as well. Staffs are fantastic, always ready to help making your stay more enyable.