Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Value for money motel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Value for money. Friendly staff. Got all the essential facilities. Equipped with electric warming quilt, good for cold weather. Nearby the Echo Point, only ten minutes walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Hello Sylvia, What a great sunset. Thank you for your kind words and review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The location was near Echo Point, which was where

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Position and cleanliness.
Cons: An electric blanket with duel controls. My needs are different to my husbands.
Location: Close to the main attractions of Eco Point.
Very clean and comfortable. The room is small but beds very comfortable and the bathroom/shower were a good size. The room contained everything we needed.The management were very friendly and helpful. We are grandparents with 11 year old grand daughter. The free WIFI was very important for her. We also had an evening meal in the restaurant (which is not advertised) and it was most enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you June for your wonderful feedback. We do appreciate you taking the time to give us your review.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Basic motel. Small room in good condition.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
A touch noisy with children on both sides but it is school holidays. Parking out the front of our room. 500m to shopping strip for a meal and echo point andvthe 3 Sisters are closer in the opposite direction. Basic facilities but cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Peter, \Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiring

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Its location, and it was quiet
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and basic functions like shower heads need to work
The room was clean and functional, the shower was terrible, the shower head sprayed all over the bathroom including the ceiling
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Not great, but probably the best in the area

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We were warmly welcomed but disappointed in our room as it's very worn and in poor condition. The carpet is old and musty, there is not much sound proofing so our noisy neighbours interrupted our sleep a fair bit. The bathroom is very dated, the shower leaked and the toilet didn't flush properly. The guest notes weren't even typed out properly. The staff are very lovely and helpful, if the building had better maintenance or renovations it would really be a superb place that we would want to return to. As it stands, we won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

good proximity to 3sisters/echo point/scenic world

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Close to most walks and local shops
Cons: Decoration could be Improved but that would be being picky
Location: National pass walk is highly recommended. Local restaurants close at sunset so expect and plan to eat early
Great staff who are very knowledgable about local attractions, amazing breakfast, would highly recommend this motel for short stays within the mountains. We would certainly return to this motel in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and cozy room

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Late check in, but the room heater was turn on before we arrive. Very thoughtful of the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A trip back in time!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The showers were amazing...price very reasonable. Nice people.
Cons: Update the bedspreads....too much static from the nylon cover...quilted cotton would be better
Location: Great location easily accessible to tourist stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Great location. Clean and cosy.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Room was nice and clean with really comfortable beds. Great location with short drives to town centre and restaurants. Facilites. TV and Free wifi.
Cons: Leaking tap in bathroom needs to be repaired.
Location: Great location, just a short drive to the town centre and restaurants. <15 min drive to Wentworth Falls and 45 min drive to Hassans Walls Lookout.
Quiet location with parking just at the door. Room size was just right. Nice, clean and cosy. Plenty of hot water. Just a short drive to the town centre and restaurants. Lots of places to visit around Katoomba. Only had issues with the leaking bathroom sink tap. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were not happy with this motel, it was dingy in all respects. It hadn t been cleaned properly- there was plastic and a wrapper on the floor in plain sight. We had to ask for replacement towels, empty our own garbage( we were booked for 3 nights) and although there were only 3 rooms taken, we were all next to each other and the walls were paper thin- I could clearly hear people talking. I booked through Hotel.com and stated I would pay cash on arrival, although I had to use credit card to hold booking. The manager was are to understand, and on our later arrival , had allowed my daughter( visitor) to sign the booking - in receipt. It wasn't t until we left and I went to pay , that manager told me that I d paid on arrival , he d used the holding credit card to pay. I m sure this is illegal, but I was too scared to say anything as he was a bit intimidating. I did not get a copy of the credit card receipt. Only a printed receipt.