Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada


Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: La cuisine commune.
Cons: Manque d'équipements dans la chambre (commode, table ou bureau et chaise).
Location: Les blue mountains évidemment
Dans l'ensemble, très bien et surtout calme. Jamais dérangée par le tapage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I could feel the bed springs in my back.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location, decently clean for a dated hotel.
Cons: I felt uncleaned staying here.
Own room with shared bathroom. (room 10). Horrible mattress, could feel the springs and one side has a slant. Floor was clean and there was a small table and lamp. I was closer to the toilet/shower combo room and I don't think it was cleaned once in my 2 night stay. Same toilet paper shreds from the roll were on the floor.
3 out of 5
by jeremy from Brisbane

Great location in Katoomba

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with my girlfriend for 2 Nights. Free wifi was good. Common sea had a pool table and food ball table which was great. Kitchen was Big and well equipped. Gas fireplace was cozy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great value accommodation at the heart of Katoomb

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: We liked the location of the hostel, the pool and soccer tables, and cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: There was only one small microwave available in the kitchen which took ages to heat a family meal. More microwaves with more power would be useful.
The location of the Hostel is very convenient - next to the train station, near the main street of Katoomba and minutes walk from Coles. We stayed 3 nights in the family room for 6 with ensuite, which was very spacious, and clean. The common kitchen and dining/lounge areas had everything we needed for a large family, including a pool table, table soccer, free wi-fi, and computers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Good location, close to train station and the town centre of Katoomba.
Cons: Pillows could be improved and air room more to get rid of paint smell.
Location: Near train station and town centre of Katoomba.
Nice and cosy place with all the facilities you need. Fresh paint smell in room wasn't pleasing but otherwise room was good. Pillows are either very hard or very soft, so improvements could be made there.
5 out of 5
by CHING HUI from Taipei


Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queanbeyan

Very convenient to the station and Main Street.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Heaters in rooms and lounge, TV in room, good and clean bathrooms, big lounge area, lots of bookshelves, computers, free Internet, friendliness.
Location: A few minutes walk from railway station, main street, lots of shops, reataurants etc close by. Excellent location.
Heater in the room was much appreciated, also TV in the room. Overall the hostel has a good feel, plenty areas to relax in comfort, lots of books and great friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Huge family room

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Great family room very spacious for our family of five. Excellent location and extremely helpful, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
공용 주방이 넓고 냄비나 그릇들도 많았어요. coles 가까워서 한끼 잘 해먹고 잘자고 갑니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't expect but I spent several nights... longer nights than expected. Located in quiet and lovely local town and easy access from Sydney, I payed less to stay and had a cozy time. Wifi connection was slow in a limited area, that wa all I mainly felt not comfy. But there was an Internet room and it was quiet, good to net surfing in a quiet space. Bed was clean and I could sleep well. Kitchen was well equipped. I saw stuff had maintained the space clean, that was good. Bathroom where shower space was built together with toilet got wetty as time passed in the day, so recommended to use earlier if wanted to use clean one. There is beaytiful scenic mountain spot and cozy local street with most of shops gathered in a small community, so it is recommended and valuable for those in need of that.