Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very nice staff and a very pleasant place to stay - we felt very comfortable. The place is has the old heritage feel and yet modernised with new lighting and fit outs. Good place to stay while visiting the Blue Mountains!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gippsland Victoria

Prime Position

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The rooms were well appointed and cosy. The full buffet breakfast is a must.
Location: Prime position. Close to all the spectacular lookouts.
This hotel was positioned in the centre of Katoomba allowing us to walk to shops and eateries. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very comfortable. I would highly recommend the full buffet breakfast which was sensational and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly and room a nice size. Buffet breakfast was varied and plentiful and continually being refreshed.
Cons: The room was very clean but the edges of the carpet behind the table and chairs needs to be vacuumed more often. Everything else was very clean.
Location: Close to town, RSL, and a short drive to Three Sisters
Old building but newly renovated rooms, very quiet and in a good position close to main street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Outdated and unloved

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Reasonable breakfast but unfriendly staff
Cons: This room is way past its use-by date. the hoteliers should be ashamed to offer it to guests.
Location: Katoomba shops are now quite dated. Apart from the lookout and a visit to the new Hydro Magestic we were bored.
Initial disappointment that our room was so narrow that we were given 2 single bed placed toe to toe down one wall. There was nowhere to sit to watch TV except on the bed. The bathroom was appalling! It was a partially tiled, dirty room which had only a shower and toilet. The hand basin was placed outside the room next to the tea making facilities and microwave oven. I guess we could have made tea and brushed our teeth at the same time!! We did not complain, as we were only straying one night and thought we could put up with it for that time. We would never stay here again not recommend it to anyone. This room should be used as a store room and the cost of $120 was way too high. This is the worst motel room we have stayed in..ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by manager , Hotel Management
Hi there.. We appreciate all reviews , and we always try to please our customers . Such a shame you did not mention that you were unhappy with your room. We did a quick check and are surprised at your comment as you actually requested 2 single beds. The tariff you paid on a Saturday night including a full hot buffet breakfast next morning would seem to be fair price . We are sorry you feel this is excessive . However we would like to communicate better with you so if you could drop us an email we will try and work with you for the future..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Great budget hotel. Clean, comfortable and central location. Easy walk from the train station. Good heating for cold night. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2015 by manager, Hotel Management
We do try to make sure on cold days we provide nice warm welcoming rooms for our guests. S we like to see and thank you for mentioning this in your review . Greatly appreciated ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, NSW Australia

Central hotel in Katoomba

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Comfortable older style hotel in the main st of Katoomba. Get the breakfast included...great variety if hot and cold food. Room older but comfortable. 5min drive to main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfy stay in the Mtns

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and the breakfasts in the morning (special Lady!)
Location: Views, views, views - spectacular. Plenty of activity - bush walking, Cable car, Skyrail, and steepest train. Botanic Gardens, Jenolan caves
The Motel was in a great location, handy to walk to nearby activities, town shopping, and food places. Reception was extremely helpful, full of knowledge and approachable. Room was spacious allowing us to spread out and resort all our goods. We enjoyed coming back to a clean room even when tired out from all the adventuring. Plenty of eating places and lots of variety foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Perfect for what we needed.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location, Clean & Tidy, Friendly Staff, Value for money
Cons: Kitchenette and bathroom could use a little updating but it was all clean and functional.
Location: Great location walking distance to the town centre, rail way and main bus stops. 5 Minute drive to 3 sisters, scenic world etc
We stayed for 2 nights and were very happy with the location It was at the bottom of the main strip of restaurants, cafes & pubs but wasn't too noisy and was a good base for the various activities around. The express busses were good to get to places like echo point & scenic world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Nice hotel, close to shops and RSL Club.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and helpful Manager. Great Location. Very nice Buffet Breakfast with good variety. Quiet location, no street noise.
Cons: The night hall light should be dimmed or on a sensor.
Location: Lots of lovely cafes nearby. A 20 minute walk to the Three Sisters. Five minute drive to all The Blue Mountain attractions. RSL Club around corner.
Unfortunately, despite being very happy with this hotel and its location, we found it hard to sleep. A lot of light entered the room from the hall light, which was on all night. Also the refrigerator was noisy. If you're a light sleeper this may pose a problem. If you're a good sleeper you won't even notice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Dirty

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Was here for two nights. Room for first night was dirty - a lot of dust on batteries etc. Second room in main building was bigger and clean. No fresh fruits, veg, brewed coffee on breakfast. Paid internet works good, pay for that by cash on reception - it's cheaper. Location is good too - 15 mins walk from train station, 40 mins walk to Blue Mountains Scenic World for Skywalk etc (by the way - long time for waiting there in a queue).