Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a bit overpriced

Posted Nov 22, 2015
We stayed in echo bontique for one night in Nov. In all, it's a nice hotel with fabulous views. Beautiful decoration and furniture. It's a bit overpriced though, considering the room is not as "luxury".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by althea

Husband's birthday treat

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on HotelClub
Breath taking views from our corner room with it's balcony. Absolutely wonderful staff who also allowed us to drop our bags off early so we could go to Scenic World. They also presented my husband with chocolate covered strawberries as it was his birthday. The views also from the restaurant were just stunning along with delicious food. A wonderful quality hotel complete with quality furnishings and fittings. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Unique and pleasant to stay overall. Worst bed of our trip around NSW. Gorgeous location and view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Don't leave the hotel at all. The cable cars were terrible. Long queues. We had a much better valkey view from our room itself so it was quite unnecessary to leave the hotel room. The hotel had a very good bar. Will be back in two or three weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

ECHOES...WHAT A VIEW!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: We loved the location of this hotel, literally around the corner from the Three sisters and in the heart of the trail walks.
Cons: The mini Bar could be more extensive. The room was clean but time for a real spring clean, airconditioner vents & corners on verandahs.
Location: The Location is perfect for accessing the Bush walks and also close to the Hop on Hop Off Bus Stops. It is also close to the Scenic World Cable Car.
As a couple, we would definitely stay here again, the view from our room was sublime. We enjoyed using the balcony, where we experienced first hand the beauty of the Jamison Valley, with all the ensuing sunrises, sunsets and fabulous bird life. We felt that all our needs were catered for by the staff. They promptly attended to all of our requests and were friendly and welcoming. One of the other great joys of staying here is the fact that we were invited to use the facilities of the Lillianfels Hotel, next door. We loved relaxing around the pool after a long day sightseeing. We spent 6 nights here and never got bored with it, there is a lot to do in the Blue Mountains. It was a fantastic base from which to explore this ancient, treasured countryside. We had New Year's Eve in the restaurant and rated our experience highly.
5 out of 5
by Rosa from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Facilities at Lilianfels were amazing including the pools and spa room
Cons: Food and accommodation was very expensive
Location: Breathtaking views
Facilities: Spa room was excellent; Value: Pricey, Could be better; Service: Go the extra mile, Friendly and knowledgable; Cleanliness: Spotless; So close to the Three Sisters and there is a track that takes you to Scenic World from there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricky from Narraweena

From Ricky & Kazu

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
just perfect the best hotel for a long time would recommend it to anyone
1 out of 5
by Lala

Don't eat there

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Ebookers
Not worth the money... Don't eat there... Just the location is nice the rest of it an effeontery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shona C from Sydney

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, rooms perfectly presented and sensational views - would thoroughly recommend to anyone. Negatives minor but for inf purposes - room was very small with no tables or anything to put anything on, almost no room for luggage either really, and breakfast very expensive, which is a bit of a shame - as we try and stay at all the best hotels of the world, but this breakfast price was just higher than we had ever seen and we couldn't justify or support it - so spoiled our experience a 'little' bit. first time ever, we had to go to an alternative hotel for breakfast. But overall we'll be back just bring some breakfast with us until they bring the pice down to similar rate as other 5 star hotels - there has to be a limit :-)