Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet and beautifully decorated

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Intimate atmosphere
Cons: Better lighting in the bathroom for makeup
Location: Great location to view the valley and surrounding Blue Mountains landscape. Great shopping in surrounding towns.
Great hotel for romantic weekend away. Lovel surroundings with amazing views. Intimate and cosy for winter getaway.
3 out of 5
by Paula from Sydney/Spain

It's overpriced

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the service, the staff is really nice and helpful. The weak point is the soundproofing. Our room (as most of them) was below the restaurant deck and we heard the steps of people until the restaurant was closed and early in the morning for breakfast. Also, the piano at the restaurant was like having it right at the other side of the room door.
5 out of 5
by Adam from Sydney

The best view!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The view was absolutely breathtaking! I didn't want to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strathfield NSW

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and views
Cons: The mini fridge was a MiNi fridge.
Location: There is no shortage of distractions in this are. Walks are spectacular, Katoomba is looking a bit tired though Leura is close and a beautiful.
We had a plan to drive from Blackheath to Hartley along the valley floor. Tried from both ends though couldn't find a way though thoroughly enjoyed the valley drives. It's beautiful. Met friends in Blackheath and food in Leura. We love this part of the mountains and will be back in winter.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Sydney

Perfect Blue Mountains Stay

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location. Easy stroll to the three sisters. Amazing hotel with fantastic views. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Excellent being able to use Lilianfels facilities as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Spectacular views of the Blue Mountains

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful boutique hotel but very thin walls & quit noisy. The room was tiny & no bath.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great view the Blue Mountains

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Views.
Cons: Evening meal was disappointing, nice venue and view but had no atmosphere and was expensive compared to other restaurant meals in Australia.
Location: Great location for The Three Sisters, Scenic World, Katoomba Falls and local walks.
Great location for Echo Point (The Three Sisters) and Scenic World, both within 5 minute walks, Katoomba was a 1 minute drive and although we didn't do it you can use the facilities of their sister hotel, across the road, including their outdoor pool. Breakfast was really good but the dinner was not as good as but more expensive than other meals we had had during our holiday. Room was a good size, nice views over the garden and the Jamison Valley / Blue Mountains. Staff were very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Wotif
The only fault I have with this place is the price could be a little cheaper and the same for the restaurant but other than that it was the perfect getaway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great view of the Jamieson Valley

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Beautiful view and great food at Echoes Restaurant.
Cons: The room needs general maintenance & better communication skills and attention to detail of staff.
Booked a king room for the location and view but was disappointed to find on arrival only a queen room available. There was a midweek wedding at the hotel making it very noisy and no parking. Parking is reserved for guests but was taken up with wedding party cars. All afternoon and into the evening we heard the scraping of chairs & tables and people walking upstairs. Suggest checking that there isn't a wedding on when you book. The view from the room and balcony is excellent. Pleasant bathroom but the door catches on the frame making it difficult and noisy to close. Staff were generally friendly but the service was lacking in that it wasn't as welcoming as we expected for a boutique hotel and some staff didn't understand English well. After interacting with hotel reception we asked how to get to the garden area of the hotel and the same person at reception asked if we were guests of the hotel. Surprising considering we'd spoken to the person three times earlier that afternoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a bit overpriced

Posted Nov 22, 2015
We stayed in echo bontique for one night in Nov. In all, it's a nice hotel with fabulous views. Beautiful decoration and furniture. It's a bit overpriced though, considering the room is not as "luxury".