Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor... Never Again

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Absolutely everything needs to be improved, if you have ever watch Hotel Ramsay this hotel is worse than any I have ever seen.
Location: Location was good one street away from main street.
Bathrooms were terrible, hotel is so old and run down, shower curtain (yes curtain) had mould on the bottom. Carpets were filthy dirty. Cup holder was broken off and we were told to get toothbrush cups out of cabinets which were old coffee cups. No shampoo, conditioner or facilities were supplied, soap only and room service, I'm not even sure if you could call it that. Our beds were made by pulling up the top doner cover and leaving the sheet scrunched at the bottom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cosy hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This was a very affordable, comfortable and well located hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. The room was comfortable and exactly what we needed for an affordable stay in the mountains. You'd be hard pressed to find any better value for money.
4 out of 5
by Chui Ling

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
comfort and good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Unique hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
Great music, good food, drinks. The room had a court yard outside the windows where drinkers sat and we're very noisy. The bathroom was very neglected. The breakfast was first class and with a harp player. The hotel had lots of charm and was worth the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is quite aged, and the furniture in the room was very old. However, the room was comfortable (no AC, but a fan and a heater) and the breakfast buffet was very good. The staff was really friendly and gave us a lot of information regarding were to go. The hotel is in a good location, half way between restaurants and the walking trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing experience

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Wotif
A not- so - modern hotel but a terrific ambience due to the wonderful staff and rustic atmosphere. Has a great bar / longe area, is close to the shopping area and attractions, and has a RSL next door !
4 out of 5
by Mrs Sari J

Don't judge a book by its cover.

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed in big expensive hotels and felt like an intruder. This hotel has old world charm, friendly bar, great food and easy access to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Great place in the heart of the Upper Blue Mtns

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Position, staff, food, room,, music, decor.
Cons: Nup
Location: As above
We arrived at short notice from Newcastle, to attend a function at the Carrington. After the bash and a restful night we were treated to a top brekkie with a jazz duo playing! Then walked it off along the nearby cliffs above Leura Cascades. I could live here.
4 out of 5
by tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cultural historic and in a handy location

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great service friendly hosts live music each night and live music at breakfast on Sunday morning - lovely old building oozing in character very close to everything