Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Wotif
Wonderful stay in a cosy room with a view. The hotel staff were very friendly and even stored our baggage as we arrived before check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cheap hotel near the center of town

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Location. Rustic "Old-style" feel. Staff were helpful not that I needed to ask much really.
Cons: Wifi with no complications. Light switches that don't time out after 2 minutes in shower. Allowing guests to keep dry food in rooms.
Location: Restaurants, plenty of nice ones. 30 min walk to 3 Sisters, 5 min walk to train station. Convenient parking
Location is good, short walk to restaurants, banks etc. Toilet/shower outside of room is okay when you're paying this little, but lights on timers? Had to keep stepping out of shower to turn light back on - not the best experience. No food in the rooms. I guess I get no smelly food etc, but no food at all? Seems overly restrictive. Requiring Wifi users log on each time they wish to use Wifi using user/pass given by front desk (and each username/pass only valid for 24 hours) - but gives out front door code freely. We stayed for three nights but were only given 2 codes total. Seems a bit silly to me really.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old, poorly maintained,scary and uncomfortabl

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: nothing
Cons: rebuild
Location: nil
Regrettable. My wife fell on the stairs. This is all i want to say, though i have more negatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Cheap Hotel accommodation in central Katoomba.

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Low price and centrally located.
Location: Incredible views and walks through the blue mountains - a lifetime experience which shouldn't be missed by any Aussie.
Clean linen. Clean towels. Clean toilets and bathroom. Beautiful view. Old building but has character from a bygone era.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Flexible management

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: The flexibility of the management and the very reasonable price.
Location: This is in close proximity to Leura and Sublime Point with its magnificent views.
While I wasn't in the hotel for very long I had absolutely nothing to complain about.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Asgeir from Finnoy

No good service

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Came late from Cairns and was told to knock on door and then somebody would let me in. That that just not happen. I called and was knocking, I could hear the phone inside but no body from staff came out. Then a guest came down and open and I slept on a sofa in the "livingroom".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

It is a cheap bed for the night

Posted May 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The price.
Cons: Floor coverings, caulking up the floor boards, blinds, air heating
Location: Location is great in term of being in the heart of Katoomba, close to rail
I really was just looking for the cheapest place to stay in Katoomba. The hard floors make the place noisy throughout the night so it is hard to get a good nights sleep. My room didn't have a blind and the only window was onto a shared balcony so there was no privacy. At this price point it is what it is although there are probably better options out there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Owen from Sydney

Charming

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The place is essentially a backpacker hostel, but a very pleasant one. Enjoyed our one night stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Wotif
i wish it was more obvious that there wasn't a toilet in the room - it was down the hall a fair way. two of the three showers was out of order.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

No bathroom or shower in room.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Knock down and re build
Location: Leura Golf Course was in OK condition.
Would not stay there for that price. It was like a back packer room.