Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean, comfortable and well located

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Budget accommodation in centre of Katoomba that is clean,comfortable with good wifi and self cooking facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Strength- very friendly staffs. Weakness- dirty blankets with hairs. Opportunity for improvement- there is a glass window on top of the room door through which staircase light seeps in. This can be covered with something to make the room dark enough for a good night of sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Got bitten by bed bugs all over my body had to go to the doctor and they gave me some medication for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gosford

Affordable and comfortable close to all amenities

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Clossness to all amenities
Cons: For the price everynthi g was suitable
Location: Excellent location close to all amenities
Friendly helpfull staff, comfortable bed great shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

A step back in time , shared showers and toilets a

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Central location to town. Perfect
Central to town and good value for where and what it is
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Bedroom was small. Bathroom and toilet were cold. But fantastic location to echo point. Rest room and game rooms were also beautiful and comfortable. Good wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashion. But clean.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We have stay one night. It is good for backpackers. Nog for family stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

You get what you paid for

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: It was cosy and it had a welcoming atmosphere. The location was also great. Right at the heart of town. Easy to get around to
Cons: It's old. The blankets were quite thin and weren't very clean. There's no staff when we depart the next morning. It's all pretty much self serve
Location: The location was great. Only 5 mins drive to Three Sisters. Jenolan Caves 1.5hr
When I booked this hotel, it wasn't clear that it's going to be a shared bathroom. The bathroom also didn't have any soap. Just a hand soap so we came late at night unprepared. The weather was also very windy that day and the window in the room was rattling so badly that it woke us up and it took a while for us to be able to head back to sleep. It was also very cold at night and unfortunately the thin blankets didn't really help. I would recommend this place for those in a tight budget but wouldn't recommend those who opted for comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Terrific rates right in the heart of Katoomba.
Basic amenities and sunlit room so no sleeping in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Half Way House

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Wotif
No Room, TV,Toilet or Shower this is a one star hotel, very budget and would not recommend