Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice and central location

Posted May 13, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights. The room was large and comfy , the staff where nice and helpful. If staying the buffet breakfast is a must have ! The location is close enough for a short walk for many of Katoomba's main attractions. We would be happy to stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Very convenient location,friendly staff and great breakfast. Good value for money basic but prefect for a quick stopover in the blues mountains
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great service, convenient location and good value

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Warm friendly service; Value for money; can fit a family of 4 in 1 room
Cons: The air hockey game in the games room needs a puck! Tempting but frustrating when I couldn't play it with the kids.
Location: Walking distance to: Gallery 888 -fantastic art;wide variety of restaurants;bus to Scenic World;Aldi and Woolworths; Paragon Cafe; 1 hr from Lithgow
Location meant we could stroll to all shops and restaurants on Katoomba street.We stayed one night for Ironfest in Lithgow (1 hr drive) but would come again and stay longer for a mountains holiday because of the quality and location of this accommodation. Excellent value for money. Clean, quiet room for 4 with all facilities required including kitchenette- microwave,sink,kettle,cutlery,crockery, tea & coffee. Comfortable beds including trundle.Service was warm & friendly- nothing was too much trouble.Can park directly outside room. Games room great for kids -included retro video games, smoking area in garden private and pretty. Laundry room useful. 1 minute walk to restaurants, supermarkets,galleries. Hot and cold breakfast was generous, varied and delicious.
4 out of 5
by Seth from Seattle

Great value

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay for the price. Big room. Great breakfast. Great overall value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice motel!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The location is good. It is close to everywhere. The buffet breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Beds very comfortable. Rooms were clean. Staff were polite not overly friendly. Like many motels in the area, very tired and dated decor. It's like stepping back in time! Despite that could not fault cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Bit dated - but great value for money

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
Overall good value for money for a family. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was great. Bit disappointed with highly anticipated breakfast. Although we were there at opening time, the food tasted/looked like it had been sitting out for a while.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Good Value

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
Charming old hotel with charming staff. Comfortable stay - the first hotel we have ever had comfortable pillows!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Hasn't been updated since the 70's. Breakfast was so horrible couldn't eat it the second day.