Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lichfield

A short visit to the blue mountains

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Absolutely a wonderful hotel, location, and quaintness. Wish we had time to stay longer, didn't want to leave. Staff were so lovely, helpful and chatty. If it was possible for us to keep going regularly we definitely would.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel but needs upgrading.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff are fabulous and make the hotel a very friendly and welcoming place. Breakfast nice, but a new orange juice squeezer is needed.
Cons: Rooms are beginning to look tired. Toilet paper in rooms inferior compared to public area Hot water for shower, in morning tepid and when paying over $500 per night,one should get it hot !!!!!
Location: Location terrific. Lovely walks and surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
I couldn't have been happier with the hotel. The room was beautifully appointed, clean, room and quiet - just what I needed! The Spa staff couldn't have been more attentive. I left floating...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Guter Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen im Jamison Valley. Hervorragender Service, könnte an der einen oder anderen Stelle eine Modernisierung vertragen z.b in den Bädern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful setting and surrounds

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting surrounds and convenient location
Cons: Staff have poor PR skills and a delivery truck parked directly in front of our window at 7.30am to unstack creates of bottles, very noisy.
Location: Great central location, Scenic World was great and nearby, Lost Bear gallery fantastic, Dinner at Carrington Hotel lovely, not far to Hydro Magestic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
What a lovely hotel! We visited specifically to hike, and the proximity to the Echo Point trailhead area was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lilianfels is perfection

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
We are repeat visitors . Love love this hotel . It is so picturesque and quiet . The room size was massive and it was all spotless . Can't fault it . We will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Close proximity to main attractions. The staff very helpful . A great restaurant experience . Quite and secluded location .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Highly recommended!!! Lovely hotel in a beautiful location (central to everything). Great staff (very professional and friendly) - service was amazing!! Excellent facilities. Will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location - close to walks

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: View from room & breakfast
Cons: 1 only lounge chair has collapsed springs (room 219) 1 only standard chair for 2 people - requested 2nd chair.
Location: excellent
2 night 70th B'day stay. Unfortunately, Darleys restaurant not open Sunday or Monday of our visit so had to be content with reduced meal choice in lounge (soup too salty but otherwise meal was very good). We ate out the 2nd night because of limited menu in lounge. Enjoyed cliff walks.