Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

wonderful short stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The ambience and outlook across the valley, nice friendly and polite staff
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: Close to shopping and the Hop on Hop off bus was great for us .Took us to see everything we wanted to see and do.
Very comfortable, quiet, close to town and a wonderful restaurant for Breakfast and Dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great view and location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
great location with spectacular mountain view, close to all facilities, but the room facilities was old and outdated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

So disappointed

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We got engaged here 13 years ago, and recently stayed to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I made a hotel and restaurant booking stating this, and "Happy Anniversary" was not uttered, hotel and restaurant staff didn't even smile... clearly didn't want to be there! Dinner was very expensive, I purchased a room that included breaky, and upon heading to breaky, was told "continental is complimentary, hot food is an extra $12". There is nothing 'complimentary' about a breakfast that you have paid for in a certain room package!!! Our room was neat at check in, but incredibly hot with no air circulation! We bought some cheese along with us to have with a glass of wine in the room, but had to balance the plate on our laps as there is no coffee table or area. Hotel has a very old smell, like a used bookstore. Bed was very comfortable! Sadly we won't ever be back. Pros: Unique and heritage hotel, spa & fireplace, bedding comfortable, view Cons: Check in and Restaurant staff need a course in customer service, Restaurant is very expensive, room facilities could improve (coffee table), Hotel smells like an old bookstore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We popped up to the mountains for a night and had a delightful stay at this charming and stately hotel. A comfortable room with glorious views over the mountains and valleys. We enjoyed a few cocktails in the lounge with the resident pianist creating a pleasant atmosphere. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Mountain Heritage Hotel and Spa and this will certainly be our hotel of choice when we visit the Blue Mountains again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Vintage Setting!
Location: Close to town!
The Vintage Hotel setting was great, staff was helpful, dining was good and a short walk to downtown made exploring easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with fantastic views

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Everything, it was really nice.
Location: Lots of shops and activities in Katoomba. If you have a car, visit the Megalong valley tearooms. Fantastic views at Echo Point. Antique emporiums.
This was a lovely hotel, just five minutes walk from the shops & cafes, which had fantastic views of the Blue Mountains. We had a spacious, comfortable room and the facilities in the hotel were very good. We liked the lounges where guests could relax. Dinner was excellent and breakfast very good as well. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would certainly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Outstanding

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room quality
Fantastic hotel with a brilliant view. Huge suite, great bed, fantastic service. Couldnt ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms ...terrace and view perfect ...

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Location: Great locationn ..plenty to do
Fantastasic,will return,and reckon to others the venue offers plenty to all types of stayers there is plenty to do .....gardens beautiful ...views unbelievable
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
great rooms, wi-fi a little screwy, only lasts 4 hrs, but you can get a new code.