Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the scenic world blue mountains

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Great experience very friendly people, mountain views from the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Winter weekend in the mountains

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Food, view and decor.
Cons: Need foxtel
Location: Stone throw to down town Karoomba centre
Great hotel, fantastic views and wonderful food at the restaurant. I will be back...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country escape

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Hotel needs refurbishment. they need double glazing to stop the truck noise waking people up.
The room felt dated. back in the 80's. I had a cold shower when I arrived. I complained. The sorted it. Lovely views but I was woken up by the traffic noise going up and down the hill just outside my window. I had a cold shower in the morning. I changed hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, great view

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Wotif
A beautiful view, right in Katoomba where all the shops and resturants are. The room is basic but very clean. The only issue was it smelt really awful- like bad breath and sewerage. The buffet breakfast was also very basic. The spa is great. Overall a nice experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Rustic, lovely view, and very close to station

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
The Mountain Heritage has a charming 1940s feel in both the exterior and interior decor. It is very clean, our room was neatly set up and we felt at our immediately. Would definitely recommend this to friends and family, and would personally stay here again next time I visit Katoomba
3 out of 5
by Rui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Wasn't what we expected

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The photographs of the Valley View Room on the hotel website were nothing like the room itself when we checked in. The room really needed a good clean and refurb. It certainly was not luxury as described. The views were lovely but not as clear or nearby as the hotel photographs gave the impression. Dark, dreary, dusty and drab - disappointed. The photos we took look much better than the room actually was. Very much a let down for a special occasion night away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

NIce view but very run down

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: It had a great view :) And was in a great location so You can easily walk to the little cafes and shops and train station.
Cons: Needs a lot of work. fix creaking floors.
Location: It is about 8 minutes walk to the high street. Lots of cute cafes that the kids enjoyed :)
The hotel was extremely run down and very old. We only stayed for 3 days but the hot water would sometimes not work when we needed a shower.:( ... Or took Ages for it to warm up to the point where it was luke warm enough to use. We got woken up both nights as we were on the bottom floor and could hear all the noise from the room above us, You can literally hear the floor creaking with every step, people walking about, using the toilet, flushing the toilet etc...etc..etc... If you are a light sleeper I would definitely request a room on the top floor. The staff were ok, some of the waiting staff were a tad rude and didn't even bother to greet us in the morning when we went down for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Cosy

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
My partner and I really enjoyed our stay here and could have stayed much longer. Our room was extremely cheap, and we were pleasently surprised walking it. The room was spacious and lushiously decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable and the clean and tidy room nice touches of modern mixed in with the heritage style of the room. We wished we could have stayed at extra night.
5 out of 5
by Zara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels