Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Lastminute
Beautiful room! Furnished amazingly resturant haa stuning food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in the Blue Mountains

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Onsite restaurant which is open late. Centrally located in the Blue Mountains.
Cons: Since each room is different, the guest should see photos of the room they will be staying in.
Location: We enjoyed our trip to the Jenolan Caves. You book tours to the individual caverns when you get there, so go early in the day for more selection.
The room was smaller and not a nice as I had expected from the photos. The bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. We were not given any shampoo, etc, but that was probably an oversight and it didn't matter to us. The room was not made up in the daytime. There were several lounges available for guest use and there was complimentary port, chocolates, tea, coffee in the lounges. The onsite restaurant was nice and reasonably priced. It was really difficult to find staff for both check-in and check-out. Overall, I thought it was a bit overpriced for what we got and I would probably try to find somewhere else to stay on a future visit to the Blue Mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Annan

Amazing

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The decor, antiques, lovely staff, gardens - just about everything.
Cons: It would have been lovely if the breakfast that was included with our stay was hot buffet style.
Location: In the Blue Mountains, right near all the famous landmarks.
Absolutely loved this beautiful hotel. Such a unique experience staying here. So cozy and comfortable and the staff met, Christian and Suzie (I think), were very welcoming. Loved the decor - countless things to see, books to read and loved the personal touches like the complimentary port, choccies and cake. The restaurant was beautiful and we were thankful we didn't have to leave the lovely hotel to find a place to eat on what was such a cold night. Can't wait to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

A treat in the mountains.

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed in the Constables Cottage. It was delightful. Well placed for a day in Katoomba. Excellent restaurant! Really friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Delightful old world charm

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The accent on comfort, beautiful decor both in the rooms and the public areas.
Cons: Additional toiletries. Also, only one face-washer and hand towel were provided for two people. Only small details as everything else was lovely.
Location: Great lookouts, access to the Megalong, Kanimbla and Hartley Valleys and not too far from Jenolan Caves. Easy access to Katoomba and Leura.
From the warm welcome by the staff to the comfortable, beautifully decorated rooms, this is the place to stay in the Upper Mountains. The restaurant food is wonderful and the extensive gardens a joy to explore. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loads of character

Posted Oct 8, 2015
We stayed whilst in blackheath for a friends wedding. Great location and accommodation. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The cottage house

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Wotif
The cottage is so old and nothing look like in the ad picture no maintained the old accommodations. The bedding its so dusty and smell really bad. Out of the wkrking hour no service for firewood because its freezing and rely on only the tiny half working heater to warm the whole cottage up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: .
Cons: I was disappointed with the so-called ensuite. It was basically a toilet with two shower curtains and felt like you were in a closet.
Location: .
Disappointing, could have been cleaner. The doona cover was dirty and pillow was smelly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Restaurant

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Wotif
Lovely old accomodationhone people where nice on check in love the Italian restaurant