Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it served the purpose

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff was really nice! The room, however, had an odor that seemed to be from old carpet. The refrigerator had leaked as well do the carpet was wet. The TV didn't work well and the channels were limited. Overall, the room was as expected for the price point.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA.

BLUE RIDGE MOTEL

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: STAFF
Cons: CONDITION OF ROOMS
Location: LOCATION IS GREAT IN SECENERY AND THINGS TO DO...............
STAFF AT MOTEL VERY GOOD AND ACCOMODATING....LOCATION IN BLUE RIDGE PRETTY GOOD BUT VIEW ON BACK SIDE OF IT IS BAD....................MOTEL NEEDS WORK AS HOLES IN THE WALLS, CARPET IN ROOM OLD AND WORN, BLANKETS AND COMFORTER HAD HOMES IN THEM, AND CAN SEE THE OUTSIDE ALL AROUND THE ENTRANCE DOOR......................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Room was not in good condition. Old beat up furniture. Room could have cleaner.
2 out of 5
by Charles from Franklin, NC

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
family reunion. train ride. very nice town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful and we left didn't stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Manager would argue with u and the hotel wasn't clean at all worst Experience Ever
3 out of 5
by Danny

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good area. The breakfast was not very good.
3 out of 5
by linda from Lea

Good location-low rates

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is an average hotel. It was clean and the staff was friendly. I felt safe staying there. It had a minimal breakfast with all cold items except for regular coffee-no decaf. There was no milk for the cereal. It was close to many restaurants and downtown.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo from Guatemala

habitaciones muy limpias

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nuestra estadía fue solo de un día. Sin embargo, el servicio fue muy bueno. Sobre todo, las habitaciones estaban impecables.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accident waiting to happen

Posted Nov 9, 2015
For the price we thought this hotel was ok, until someone else used their key card to enter our room. We called the front desk and the manager could not explain how this happened. It makes you feel very unsafe to have someone else have access to our room. We were too tired to leave but the Hotel was very run down and the cement steps from seconds to first floor were wobbly. If one of theses steps broke and fell down on someone it could seriously injure them. The other thing that bothered me was there are two signs for this hotel. The Blue Ridge Inn and under that Americas best value. Both of theses were listed separately on Expedia and that was very deceiving.
4 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels