Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint geoge ga

Close to attractions

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel was ok for one night recommend top floor bottom floor you can hear every footstep upstairs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The type of room we had booked through Expedia was not available. We had to get a rollaway that was really terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

America's Best? I hope not!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: What I liked best about this hotel: Leaving it! It is in a great location.
Cons: Everything could be improved on, if whomever owns it cared about the hotel and not just the money.
Location: Prime Blue Ridge location, ride the train, walk the beautiful downtown area, visit apple orchards, hike.......
I booked and paid for a King bed, non smoking room. What I got was a Queen bed, previously smoked in room. When I opened the door to the room I knew it had been a mistake to rent here. The smell of the room was horrible. It smelled like old smoke mixed with a pet urine. The bathroom seemed clean until I opened the shower curtain, the tub was filthy. The sheets on the bed had cigarette burn holes, the toilet seat had cigarette burn marks, the drapes were old and ripped, the bedding is obviously old and mismatched. Of course the dreaded slowwww draining sink. The free breakfast we were offered, mini donuts, prepackage honey buns, cold coffee and there was a gallon jug of milk sitting out to pour your own. All served in the comfort of the front desk! Yes, "breakfast" is placed in a pile in the lobby. If there had been another room available within the next 50 miles, I would have demanded a refund and left. It's sad because this use to be a really nice motel, in the heart of Blue Ridge. Now it's in desperate need of renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Room was clean, clean sheets, fair price. Continental breakfast needs work, not too good at all. But, overall for a place to lay your head to sleep it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Overall was okay stay. Older motel so didn't expect everything to be immaculate but the room clean and looked like it had been updated some.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Need the main rode, I switched rooms because of nose
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: This is in Blue Ridge, Georgia. We went there to ride the train.
There were many things wrong with this room. There was just a small sink, a toilet and a tub in the bathroom, no counter or any place to lay things. The light had been removed from the ceiling fan over the little table. The coffee maker didn't work. The seats of the chairs were dirty. The front door looked like it had never been cleaned. I do not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

It was awful, awful, awful!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location was not bad.
Due to hurricane Irma, all hotels were full. Otherwise, we would have left as quickly as we could. It was THAT bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Commerce GA

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: ALOT
Location: CLOSE TO TOWN
ENTIRE MOTEL WAS RUN DOWN,POOL AREA HAD DEBRIS ALL AROUND IT WATER WAS DIRTY, LIGHTS AROUND POOL WERE BROKEN. AT CHECK IN DESK YOU COULD SEE FOOD FOR THE BREAKFAST BAR SITTING IN THE FLOOR OF A LITTLE SIDE ROOM. THERE WAS NO HOT FOOD WHAT SO EVER AT BREAKFAST, SOME DANISH FROM WALMART AND CEREAL- THATS IT. WE LEFT AND PAID TO HAVE BREAKFAST. OUR ROOM HAD A CEILING FAN WITH WITH A LIGHT BULB HANGING OUT OF IT WITH NO COVER, THERE WAS A GAP AT THE BOTTOM OF OUR DOOR THAT YOU COULD SEE OUTSIDE. THERE WAS NO INFO IN THE ROOM AS TO WHERE ANYTHING WAS LOCATED IN THE MOTEL. IF I HAD NOT ALREADY PAID FOR THE ROOM WE WOULD HAVE LEFT. FOR THE AMOUNT WE PAID,I WAS EXTREMELY UPSET AND DISAPPOINTED. WE USUALLY STAY IN A CABIN , BUT WE WERE ONLY IN TOWN FOR ONE NIGHT SO WE THOUGHT WE WOULD TRY YOUR PLACE.... NEVER AGAIN.
4 out of 5
by Terence

Great town, decent hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Blue Ridge is a great town with lots of things to do. I booked a room with a single queen bed on hotels.com. When we checked in we found out all the rooms they offer up are smoking (didn't even know smoking rooms still existed). For $10 we upgraded to a non smoking room with a king bed. Worked out well and still a good price, just wish we knew about it BEFORE we checked into the hotel.