Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Good location. Easy to get to. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Thin walls tho. Could hear other guests talking easily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast AL

Nice view from parking lot.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
It was a fine basic room although it smelled as if someone had just cooked a Mexican meal inside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Wonderful view

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast selection- pancakes, biscuits and gravy, muffins, toast, yoghurt, hard boiled eggs,cereal-hot and cold. Comfortable beds. Excellent staff an
Cons: Elevator would be nice.
Location: Perfect location for Ellijay and East Ellijay. Many vineyards for local wine tasting within 10-15 minute drive.
The only complaint that I have is that there is no elevator. Staff was excellent and offered to carry our bags, though. Nice breakfast selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not many amenities here.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Staff willing to help with directions.
Cons: Soap dish for room. Clean room each day- bathroom and vaccum rug in room.
Location: Location on top of mountain, beautiful view. Visited apple/peach farm. Visited winery and did a wine tasting. Town of Blue Ridge very beautiful.
The room is very simple. Mattress of bed is on a wood frame and no box spring, very hard mattress. Soap available, but no soap dish, had to leave the soap on bathroom counter and it wet everything around it. No shower cap, very small bottle of shampoo and conditioner combined. Although room was serviced each day with supplies, it was not cleaned. I did request that it was not necessary to change the sheets each day, but thought that they would clean bathroom and vacumm -that did not happen. The staff was very polite and helpful with directions to places. The continental breakfast was simple, but good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Brownsville, KY

Smells new

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room. Everything still smells new
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Clean, comfortable bed, spacious room, friendly & helpful staff. No elevator, stairs only to 2nd floor. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. Continental breakfast was fine because we were in a rush in the mornings. We would definitely stay again. Located high on a hill (it IS in the North GA mountains area) and the road is very steep, but worth the effort.
4 out of 5
by Melissa L from atlanta ga

Make sure you get a regular room, not handicapped

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately we were given a handicapped room which we did not like at all. We couldn't change rooms because we "booked on Expedia" per the front desk clerk. We had a shower fit for a midget, and just a sink with no countertop to put toiletries. I was worried I was going to drop my flat iron on my foot. Not a comfortable room for regular folks. and no view to boot.
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Rutherfordton

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a wonderful mountain view that is worth the stay for itself. The staff is incredible. Very friendly and polite. Rooms were not that big but enough for a great relaxing night. It has a feeling that you are in a log cabin. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in the area.