Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

View of Mountain

Posted Jul 2, 2017
It is a lovely place and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Theroom was very nice and clean and smelled amazing. We are a little disappointed that the salt water pool was closed while we were there but other than that our stay was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Dear Marilyn, Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your time and your business. I will be sure to pass along to the staff your kind remarks. I apologize in regards to the pool, sometimes there are unexpected issues that arise. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you are in our area. Kind Regards, Brenda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Hiking trip

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Staff was great and room was very nice. Nice indoor pool and a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Dear Ted, Thank you for posting a review. We greatly appreciate your time and your business. I will be sure to pass along your kind remarks to the staff. We hope the next time your are in the beautiful North Georgia Mountains you will choose us as for your lodging needs. Kind Regards, Brenda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maysville, GA

Nice hotel on top of a hill, with a very nice view

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very nice, peaceful, made me feel like I was at home. Staff was very knowledgeable about areas of interest and gave very good directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind review. We greatly appreciate your time and your business. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the beautiful North Georgia Mountains. Sincerely, Brenda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased with stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: Very steep drive that you can't really see well when getting to the top parking area.
Location: Lots to see and do!
Great view, nice/clean room and facility. Would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by brenda, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your time and your business. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Brenda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate. No problems. Good value.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We were there one night. Most places in area seemed to be full. We got the last room here. The driveway is very steep and the parking is not well laid out or marked well. After getting past that, everything was fine. Decor is basic but in good condition. The AC in the room worked very well. Cleaning staff does a good job. Everybody was pleasant. ESPECIALLY the young lady doing breakfast. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate your time and business. I will be sure to pass along to the staff your kind comments. We hope you will stay with us again if you are in our area. Sincerely, Brenda
4 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Dear Jim, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time and your business. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the beautiful North Georgia Mountains.. Kind Regards, Brenda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surpise.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Mother/daughter getaway before my daughter gets married. Had a fabulous time shopping and wine tasting in Ellijay. The hotel was very clean and comfy. When we settled in our room, the phone rang. It was the front desk asking if everything was to our satisfaction. That was a nice surprise. We did not take advantage of the breaskfast due to nasty weather coming in. Overall, it was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your time and your business. We hope you will consider staying with us again when you are in the area. Congratulations on your daughters upcoming nuptials. Kind Regards, Brenda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ellijay georgia

Very clean and well kept. Staff very nice.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on CheapTickets
Came from Texas for wedding. Very convenient location for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Dear dj, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your time and your business. We hope you will consider staying with us again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Brenda
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your time and your business. We hope you will consider staying with us again when you are in the area. Kind Regards, Brenda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Staff was very nice. Hotel was quiet and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next trip to the North Georgia Mountains.