Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Conveniently located motel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Brighten the rooms
Location: Conveniently just off highway 515, cinema opposite, pleasant downtown area nearby.
Very well appointed but old fashioned by current US standards. Room had fridge, iron & ironing board, coffee machine and air conditioning albeit rather noisy. Towels and bath mat changed daily so the present trend of hotels to only change these items when guest leaves them in the bath has not yet reached them. The shower was powerful but the bath could not be used as such as it had no plug. Breakfast is "continental" with choice of cereals, toast or bagels, orange & apple juice, two types of cake and a pot of yoghurt. Nice clean swimming pool. Convenient for fast food places and an upper class supermarket (Ingles) just across the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Ok for a one night stay. Was clean but uncomfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by Thea from Boone County Kentucky

Simple but cozy

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very basic but clean hotel perfect for sleeping and getting up at 7 for a very basic free breakfast and heading out to Springer Mountain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to check in late didn't have any prolbem

Posted Mar 7, 2016
very nice will stay there again room was clean and had everything that we needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was good very convient to town, and restaurants

Posted Jan 7, 2016
It was my 1st time there unfortunately I got really sick a couple days in. We had to leave early, but hotel staff was nice, and we received full refund on the remaining days. Thanks so much
4 out of 5
by Janet from Ft. Lauderdale

Visit to Ellijay

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. Staff friendly. will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Lucindia H from Georgia

Top Rating+++++

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Great value. Great location.
5 out of 5
by ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The service was good the people where friendly. We really enjoyed some of the local places to eat. It's a small town with a down home feel. We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was nice but with no real luxury. If your looking for a clean friendly place to sleep this place is perfect for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Alabama

Ok.... I guess for a night... Affordable

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Location. Not a bad place overall. Could be a great place if clean!
Cons: Shower fixed and clean the bathroom!!!
All I care about is clean sheets and a clean bathroom in a safe area where your car will be safe. The sheets appeared to be clean. Overall the room was ok. There was a double headboard behind a king bed which really looked strange.. (Oh well, but why keep it there...better with no headboard). The kicker was the shower.....didn't work so had to take a tub bath. Sitting in that tub was scary. Black mold and mildew everywhere below the tub surround which you wouldn't notice so much looking down while taking a shower. Way gross!! Toilet was nasty too from that angle. Just got the heck outa there. Had not been cleaned in a long time. Husband came back from loading truck and said, "they have breakfast". I'm like, "are you kidding??!! Eating food here after seeing that bathroom??!!! NOT!!!!!! I told the front desk and she asked me to write it down, which I did. Hope they get it corrected. Not a bad place overall. I just want it clean. Also, the staff was not very friendly, but who cares...