Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

No extras

Posted Sep 15, 2017
There are hotels with hot tubs and free breakfast available in town, WIFI was not working when we were there, for the room rate this high you would expect more, room was small, but very clean though, however there is not AC, only fan in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dawson creek b. c.

to much money

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: stayed in better for less
no air conditioning blankets were to thick for summer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet room.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet room.
Location: Halfway between and Kamloops and Jasper, Not much to do in this town.
Located in a very small town, not very many local amenities at all. I would say this hotel is really a place just to stop and get going again the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vanvouver

Dirty dusty & nast!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
What a terrible experience! The lady manager was so rude that we almost left during check in.. I had a reservation and rooms were booked solid. This woman argued with me told me she didn't want my service dog in her hotel and that in her opinion it was just a dog and we didn't have to stay there. I informed her that she was breaking the law and discriminating against me because I have a disability. Het husband kept trying to sush her and get me to my room. When I finally got into my room I had to clean the toilet sink and counter..and the tables, they had sticky glass rings from previous guests. Very dirty. Very ignorant woman. On my way back I was booked in there and tried to change it, there were no vacancies as this was August a very busy time. The same lady manager must have done some eading on the law because she was like different person. Welcoming and quite nice. To bad some service providers get too comfy and forget who butters their bread. The bed was good, very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel close highway

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Room size
Cons: A/C
Location: One hotel and one gas station nearby
No WFI, no a/c, 10 Tv chanals, one hotel and gas station nearby, only do is sleep. Room is pretty big and neat, but bed quit is not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Restaurant was had good food and reasonable price.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Also, the fellow at the reception desk, when we arrived, was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hairy Night

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Booked this Sandman hotel as it was the right distance for the days drive. Got there and the room was not clean. Lots and lots of hair all over. The bedding. The tub. The sink. Just not good. Not a pleasant night sleep at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about your stay. We will address these issues uimmediately. Thank your for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stopover on my way to Vernon

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean. Comfortable and very friendly staff.
Blue River is a great place to stop and enjoy British Columbia's beautiful scenery. I have always found the Sandman clean, comfortable and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. we work hard to make our guest happy and appreciate your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This should be listed as a motel not a hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This place is a dump, no A/C stained comforters and no wifi. Spend a few extra bucks and avoid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were unhappy about your stay. The internet has been fixed and our comforters are in the process of being replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Dirty old needs renovations. Very disappointed for a sandman inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
we are sorry to hear about your stay. We will work hard to fix the issues that you have experienced.