Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Easy access off highway. Stayed here before and was nice. Comfortable beds and pretty quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,AB

Traveling through...

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Stayed one night as we were just travelling through - clean and comfortable. Enjoyed a delicious meal in the restaurant. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great experience with a good restaurant and reasonable cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Clean stopping point

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Good stop between Victoria and Edmonton. Clean and quiet. Comfy bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Travelling stop from Vancouver Island to Saskatchewan. Comfortable stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet-friendly option in Blue River

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Stayed here one night on a trip to Jasper. The front desk staff at check-in was not particularly hospitable. The hotel's restaurant was understaffed and had run out of food by 9pm. There aren't many options for food in Blue River so I'd advise having your meals before arriving here and after leaving.
3 out of 5
by John Baart from Nanaimo

Poor On Duty Manager

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The manager did not want to except our reservation from Hotels.Com, because he had not received it. I showed him my reservation on my cell phone and that I had already paid for it. He wanted to charge me and told me to e-mail him a copy of my reservation. If he had any problems with the reservation he would then charge it to my credit card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Judi, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you were having problems with your reservation. Sometimes, not often, one does not get through to us. But, we do have a computer that we can look up hyour reservation. We do not make it a habit of telling guest that they may have to pay. we are very sorry and this matter has been delth with. Judi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton, AB

Very clean, looks nice, a few issues

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Pleasantly surprised how nice the room looked, very clean, nice modern bathroom fixtures
Cons: Fix banging pipes, fix the ceiling the ceiling. Room has lingering smoke smell
Recently renovated rooms look great, nice modern furniture, fixtures, colours etc. Except the ceiling is a stark contrast as it looks like a mess of patchwork drywall/mud/paint/stucco. There was a banging sound all night long that I think was plumbing pipes, made it nard to get to sleep & kept waking us up throughout the night. Also, despite the non-smoking room sign, there was a lingering smoked in smell that was difficult to overcome. Fix those 3 items and I would rate it a 5 for facilities condition. Staff was helpful with a special request. Overall it was pretty decent but had to rate it a 3 because of a poor sleep, which is the main reason to be in a hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Judi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Ceiling has been fixed and the room has been cleaned up from the smoke. unfortunally the pipes are in the walls, that is harder to fix, but we are working on it. Judi
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Edmonton

Pillows....

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The pillows were to thick, making for an uncomfortable sleep. Everything else was great, but we both didn't get much sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Judi, Hotel Management
Thank yopu for your feedback. We do keep flatter pillows when these ones are to fluffy. Just inquire at the fron desk next time. Judi
4 out of 5
by Sherri-Lynne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels