Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blue Springs

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Very nice stay, staff was very nice and helpful, great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write this review. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next stay. Thank you for your kind comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Convenient and Comfortable Off the Interstate

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Casual feel, ample parking, convenience for car travel.
Location: It's not close to the city center, but the thing about Kansas City is that it's a sprawl city. It's relatively close to the Chiefs / Royals complex.
Booked this hotel in the 11th hour to participate in the solar eclipse. While other hotels were booked up or overpriced, this one was ready and willing to take me in. I enjoyed the stay, the pool, the breakfast and the room amenities. It's not a particularly fancy hotel – that's not really what La Quinta is about – but it meets the needs and the staff makes the stay pleasant. Worthy of your consideration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your kind words. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 15 minutes from Arrowhead

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The hotel was clean, staff was nice. Noticed lots of people staying with pets, only had outdoor pool and breakfast didn’t start until 7am
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. We are known to accommodate Guests with pets by not charging any fees. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: It was very clean, nice and up to date. Very comfortable.
Location: It was in a great location, easy to get to from the Sprint Center.
We will definitely stay there again, when we go back to the Kansas City area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Cons: The steps by parking lot all of a sudden drop
We went to Monday night football and this place was nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Springs, Missouri

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I had a brief stay. The facility and it employees were very nice. The continental breakfast was very good. The hotel is right off of the interstate so you can hear the ongoing traffic and for some that may be a turn off, but I was fine with that. I noticed pets are allowed and that is a plus for those who travel with their pets. For the short stay I had there, it was great and reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Springs, MO

A rundown hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Location: Things to do nearby is across the freeway! Hotel sits by itself against the hill. Location is spooky!
I was very disappointed with location, No shops nearby. Hotel sits by itself near freeway. Location is spooky. Our room stunk. bedding is old. Rug had stains and looked old. Refrigerator sits right in front of the bathroom door. This was my 3rd time staying at La Quinta Inn and was disappointed each time. I will never stay at another La Quinta Inn! This hotel was more like a Motel 6.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirksville, MO

Nice, affordable hotel close to Lake Tapawingo.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location, fountain out front with a bench, the breakfast and the staff.
Cons: The elevator is pretty small and sort of slow.
Location: Lake Tapawingo is nearby, and their are a lot of restaurants within one exit either east or west on I 70.
The location is very close to Lake Tapawingo. We have family and friends there, and a dog, so it is a great place for us to stay. The breakfast was good, and everyone on the staff was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels