Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2019
I do realize the property was under construction but the elevator was very floor and the door closed way to soon, and needed some severe help!! Breakfast was ok, nothing special
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2019 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have called our elevator company to check the settings. We hope you will try us again the next time you are in our area. Thank again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem

Posted May 10, 2019
Significant remodeling in progress. Elevator is painfully slow and only has 3 floors to travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2019 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize if you were inconvenienced by our renovations. We are working hard to finish our upgrades. I will look into the elevator speed. We hope you will try us again when we are done with our improvements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2019
rooms were nice and hotel was close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2019 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your comments. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again real soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2019 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again real soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2019 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2019 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always appreciate getting feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Mar 23, 2019
Even though they were renovating, they had a nice place for breakfast with all that we needed. And waited until checkout to start working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2019 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind words. We hope to see you again real soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2019
There is a lot of remodeling being done which is ok because it will make the hotel nicer but I had a pretty bad situation in my room. Where the carpet meets the tile there is about a 1/2 inch metal piece that comes up. That is a real hazard. I know because I cut my foot pretty badly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2019 by David, Hotel Management
I apologize for this accident. Please know that we have addressed this concern
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay, it was just what we needed for the p

Posted Feb 20, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2019 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again real soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Feb 18, 2019 on Hotels
Reserved king bed. Got into room, recliner was old and torn in a few places, TV did not work, right next to the noisy ice machine and elevator. Worker at desk was very helpful and put us in a different room. Hotel currently being renovated. Was told all the rooms were done and renovated. Very poor job in painting, door did not close properly. Overheard another couple say their door did not even lock. Breakfast was average. Room was not that cheap as one would expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2019 by David, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We will work to correct these issues. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town so we may show you the improvements we have made.