Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by kathy

Stay on May 20

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok expect for not getting s ground floor when I booked 3 months in advance . The ice maker was broken the whole time we were there 3 days . The only other one was empty because of being the only one for the whole motel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed bugs

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: fumigate
Location: good location - next to a cemetery
My daughter found dribble on the toilet seat and hair in the basin of he sink. From there she checked under the mattress and found a cluster bug eggs and evidence of bugs along with hair and dander . We checked out ASAP and did not stay at the Comfort Inn. Went to the Holiday Inn Select and had a enjoyable wedding visit. we will not stay in that motel again . Several other guest had the same complaint. We had to get the asst. mgr to finally refund our money. The front desk clerk said that they did not give refunds. i was on the phone for an hour with 1-800- expedia to get my refund from Expedia. Had to get the customer service supervisor involved to resolve my issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: the lady working in the breakfast room was very helpful and friendly...great ambassador for Comfort Inns
Cons: better exit back to the highway (had to go right out of parking area then make a u-turn to get back to the highway
Location: didn't get to check out the area like we'd like...we were due somewhere else and couldn't explore like we'd like to...
good night sleep, great staff, loved the area where we stayed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Off the beaten path, but still close to town

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, Very Clean room, and great breakfast along with friendly and very accommodating staff.
Visit to Bluefield College, hotel is close to college and shopping strips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by Garrett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice Hotel close to Bluefield College

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
We stayed the night here because it was close to Bluefield College where my daughter was part of the presidential day at the college. We had to there by 8 AM so, we drove down the night before. Very clean and comfortable beds. Great breakfast in the morning too. Great variety; waffles, bacon, eggs, sausage gravy, cereal,etc. I especially liked the toppings for the oatmeal and grits. Great hearty breakfast before a long day! The staff were all so helpful and friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Charles Craddock, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by bonnie

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fine overall... Very poor internet and wifi dragged down an otherwise good experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Charlie and staff were nice, accomdating, and helpul. Breakfast was good as well. We will be back soon to visit family.