Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it here

Posted Jan 5, 2018
I have stayed here twice since having to travel to the area and I now consider it my “go to” Staff and facilities are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth City, NC

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: door cards worked first try every time
Everything was very clean even though it is an older hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from logan,wv

Very Nicd

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Clean Staff was wonderful Full breakfast and they even let me pop popcorn that night in the microwave Welcoming Peaceful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Room was dirty including light switches under rubber tub mat,etc. Panel on wall kept falling open leaving pipes exposed. Will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Posted Oct 27, 2017
It was very ghetto crowd!!!!! Group of 15 smoking weed in the hallway you could hardly breathe walking through the hallway on the first floor!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluefield West Virginia

Nice older hotel. Clean and comortsble

Posted Oct 27, 2017
It was a great hotel for a one night travel stay. Nothing to walk to and out foor pool closed for off season. But, clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed accommodations.

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
When you walk inti the Hotel, you smell smoke. The shower curtains were full of mildew. The furniture had large stains on them. The carpet was dirty. They did not vacuum the entire time that we were there. They said that their policy is to change the towels and wash cloths and linen once every three days. Our linen was never changed even after three days. We left a good tip everyday. We also made a special request to change our towels and cloths daily. They did. The bath tub was not cleaned daily, actually not at al. The sink and countertop was not cleaned daily, actually not at all. We bought Lysol cleanser and cleaned up ourselves. The only thing that they did was make the bed up and empty the trash cans. The breakfast menu was disappointing. We went to Bob Evans for breakfast. I told some friends of mine where I booked, so they booked rooms at that Hotel too. I feel bad about that. Below is a picture of the shower curtain and the carpet.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, not a great place

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Although the staff is great and the continental breakfast is good, the overall state of the hotel is lacking. It feels dirty, dust everywhere in the room. Carpets are damp feeling when walking barefoot. Stale, mildew smell to the rooms, major plumbing issues. Toilet didn't flush all the time and the tub backed up during shower. Our tv reception was terrible and staff solution was to move us but not my father-in-law who had an adjoining room. The parking lot is poorly lit and each entrance had a lot of bees. The back and side entrances are supposed to be secure with access using a room key, but the side door was broken so anyone could get in. Not very safe feeling for a family with a 5 year old. The issue was reported twice but still problematic when we checked out. The beds are old and very uncomfortable as are the pillows. This is the second time we have stayed here, the first being nearly 10 years ago and overall it was very disappointing for the money spent. Despite that, I feel the need to reiterate that the staff is very pleasant and kind making a tough stay a little better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Outdated room, not clean

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleanliness. Update the rooms.
There was trash behind the nightstand, part of which was a condom wrapper. Bugs on the bathroom floor. And a suspicious brown smear just above the handle of the toilet.