Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Excellent location, clean hotel, friendly staff. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel if you don't need to be on the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room was large and comfy. Very clean with fridge and microwave. The breakfast was great! Just farther away from the beach than I figured, although the drive was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Reasonably priced accommodations for area.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Area was quiet, restaurants in walking distance.
Cons: New bedding and towels. Bathroom update needed. I had to run the hot water for a minute or two before I received hot water.
Staff was friendly, check in went well. Rooms need to be updated. Bedding and towels very worn and reused too many times. One bath towel was dirty and was obviously never cleaned after use by another guest. I don't understand why or how housekeeping would provide a dirty towel. Breakfast not up to par with other Holiday Inn's I've stayed in. Same sparse offerings every morning. I had to complain about the coffee in one of the urns, it tasted like the cleaning solution was still in the urn along with the coffee. They changed it out right away with fresh coffee. I will not stay in this hotel again when visiting my family in the area.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Worth your time.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed 3 times in the last 12 months. Speedy check in. Friendly efficient staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Close to shopping and the beach. The hot breakfast is tasty and included kin the stay. Wi-Fi works great. Kids enjoyed the outside pool. We will stay again.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: workers were very nice and accommidating
Cons: The cost does not warrent this hotel. it is highly overpriced. Out of state workers are charged 30% less thanI was
Location: drive 25 min to public beach on island, outlets nearby shopping of all sorts are nearby
the hotels iused to and from this hotels were a much better experience and much lessin cost
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Whitney Z, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with the price during your stay. We would love for you to give us another try during your next stay. Please give us a call at the property and we can always see about rates and availability for you. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome hotel and staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for your kind review! Glad to see you enjoyed the friendly service and awesome hotel! Best Regards, Whitney Zmijewski General Manager
2 out of 5
by Cynthia

Express is what you get in linens and pillows

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our family has stayed in a lot of hotels but we have never experienced such bad mattresses, linens, and pillows. The lumpiness of the pillows made for a dreadful sleep which was especially unfortunate since we were in town for a family funeral. The linens were scratchy and lumpy and the overall experience was very unsatisfactory, especially for the price. We will not stay at a Holiday Inn Express again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you Cynthia for your review regarding you stay. I do want to apologize that we did not meet and exceed your sleep expectations. We are aware of this issue and are in the process of replacing our mattresses and pillows at the property. I hope that you will give us another chance to give you the great hotel experience I know we are capable of while you are in the area again. Best Regards, Whitney Zmijewski General Manager
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Kind Staff!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The manager and staff were VERY accommodating! The housekeeping staff was SO helpful!
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Not what I asked for

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not what I requested. I asked for a king but got 2 queens. In addition, the carpet was badly stained and the bathroom was not in the best shape. I even question whether the mirrors in the room were 2 way mirrors.