Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgeway, SC

Not worth the Expense

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The rooms were large and comfortable
Cons: Bring back the complimentary golf carts, provide non valet parking area
Location: Bluffton is a quiet town. The Old Town has interesting shops
We had stayed here a few years ago when this was the Inn at Palmetto Bluff. At that time there were cottages, and although, you could not park your car nearby, there were complimentary golf carts that you could use to go over the island. Those hav3e been eliminated. Now you must valet park your car and get it out anytime you want to go someplace like the General store or Bufalo's restaureant. They do have a shuttle service but its not the same. I was also disappointed in the room service items. The crab cakes and the shrimp and grits were bland. The rooms were quite nice and the grounds attractive. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, for the price, the facility does not warrant the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrade

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Beautiful structure in a first class development.
Cons: Entrance was rather vague, we were not sure which entrance to use. Check in lady was under trained
Location: Palmetto Bluff has many recreational things to do from golf to Fishing
We were upgraded to a Village Home with 3 bedrooms. It was great except for the dusty floors and palmetto bugs both live and dead thru out the home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Wonderful experience!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The place is spectacular! Very well maintained, everywhere you look it is beautiful and inviting. We stayed at a cottage. It was my husband's birthday and we were treated with a small bottle of champagne, very delicate attention! The swimming pool was great, not crowded, we took the sunset dolphin cruise that was very pleasant and informative. We lunchef and dined at the different restaurants. We definitely had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Aug 8, 2017
I wasn't surprised at all how perfect the weekend was, honestly, being a Montage Property and having previously stayed at their Laguna Beach property. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel like a million bucks. There are so many activities that in a weekend there is no way possible to get them all in. We went on a moonlight boat cruise on there 103 year old boat that was amazing. Every night they light up their huge fire pits and have a smores bar which was fun and have 6 flavors of marsh mellows. Theh have bike rentals as well as golf cart rentals if you need, but they will taxi you everywhere as well in their carts. The pools were nice as well as the poolside cocktails. Their Jessimine restaurant wasn't busy, but was 5 star as well. We can't wait to get back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Amazing hotels and staff! Hotel grounds were very manicured. Many outdoor activities for the whole family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Will Jones, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review from your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! It lived up to the hipe! Service was 5 star!
5 out of 5
by Erica

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Montage Palmetto Bluff was exceptional. The staff not only knew us by name but they made us feel like family. They went above and beyond in all aspects of service. The tranquility and beauty of the property is priceless. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Montage Palmeto Bluff is a hidden gem. My wife and I are planning to go back for a long weekend. I would definitely recommend Montage Palmeto Bluff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great & facilities are first class!