Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was very friendly. Room was clean. Basic room with kitchenette. Perfect for overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by Erik

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The place is a dump.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Not very clean and the bed was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Mckynsey

Awesome for the Price

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very clean and in a prime location. Very close to hilton head and only about an hour and a half away from Savannah.
4 out of 5
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
I couldn't even stay the night there. Rooms need a deep cleaning or be remodeled. The rooms looked nothing like the pictures online.
1 out of 5
by Kenneth

Roach motel

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Too many roaches to count.
5 out of 5

Great hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was great and pleasant. The staff were nice and friendly and room was comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Not at all what I expected

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: the hotel has a laundry facility
Cons: the hotel needs to be rehabbed and the cleanliness
Location: nice location plenty of places to eat and shop
the day of check in I went to the rooms and one of the room's door was ajar I walked in and one of the chairs was lying on the floor I went back to the desk and explained to the desk clerk what I found she gave us another room that room we had to push on the door with force to get it open she said it sticks the hotel is old. the second night we saw a roach and one morning we saw another roach on a towel I took the towel to the clerk she did not apologize she just took the towel and gave us clean towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by GS Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid comments. We are sad to hear that you had an issue while you stayed here and we did not respond in an appropriate manner. Any pest problem is unacceptable. We are taking steps bring this stubborn problem to an end. On going training is also being implemented.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Very disappointing. Room was tiny.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be.
Room was tiny. Had I not been by myself we would have been walking over ourselves. Bed was not comfortable. Could not regulate the temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by Guest Care MGR, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. We were sorry to read about the problems you had during your last stay. Since the hotel is now under new management, we are working to address these problems specifically. It is our hope that should you return in the near future we can offer you a great location and a great stay