Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road trip to Arizona

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Price.
This facility has outlived it's life in the Blythe area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buena Park, CA

Needs updates

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Cooling and heating systems are terrible in the suite, also bathroom has no heating or cooling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New reservation staff member, lengthy process.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: No outside traffic noise, good satellite tv, comfortable bed and clean.
Cons: Shower rod hanging from wall, split in plaster in shower area.
Location: Not much really. Just a sleep stop for me.
The clerk was new, with no experience with Expedia confirmation experience. I had to keep asking her the info she needed and after a half hour I finally got a room key to a door I could not open. I eventually changed rooms and was content with the room and it was very quiet to stay there. The building was old and needed repair on the stucco in the bathroom but otherwise the value was good. The front desk clerk definitely needed more training to be left alone and familiarity with the inside of the rooms would help.
3 out of 5
by honest reviewer from blythe

this time the bugs were everywhere

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
wish I would have went to motel 6 for the same price no breakdfeast or free WiFi but the bugs were everywhere was kinda gross and the maid 2 days in arow walked in on me
4 out of 5
by Mr travler from blytne

better then the regency

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
it was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Economical, quiet, clean accommodations

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Great price, quiet and clean room, comfortable bed.
Cons: Continental breakfast could use more options, like fresh fruit.
Location: Great place to stay on my way to Phoenix.
This hotel was a great stopover on my way to Phoenix. Right off the highway, easy to find. I arrived late on a Friday night and was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel was not crowded at all. Plenty of parking, quiet. The hostess at check in was friendly and courteous. My room was great. The bed was comfortable, the room very clean. Nice to have microwave and mini-fridge. One thing I really appreciated about the layout of the room was that the heating and a/c wall unit was on the far end of the room. This was great for keeping the noise level down while the thing was running. The only thing a little bit lacking was the continental breakfast. I feel that they could have provided a couple more options and fresh fruit. That being said, I had a bowl of cereal and some yogurt which was satisfying. I would definitely stay here again. I feel like a sort of found a gem in staying here. I travel a fair amount and have stayed at some crumby places in effort to save money. Days Inn in Blythe has my recommendation. And a great price, too!
3 out of 5
by russ

You get what you pay for!!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
the room was decent. the hot tub was good, the bed was ok, the pillows were good, the wi-fi was really slow, BUT the worst thing that happened was the MADE SERVICE was not done at all. I was there for 2 nights and 3 days and no made ever came to clean the room....I called the office they said they would clean it the next day ...BUT that never happened either BAD!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

BREAKFAST

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Bugs were coming in under the door about a dozen of them. They were dying and my grandaughter was crying my daughter pick them up in a cup through out
Cons: Yes, bugs were coming in by the dozen under the door. They were dying so my daughter put them in a cup because my grand daughter was crying.
Location: Really did see the neighborhood.
Well the hotel was nice and clean, but breakfast? let me tell you, it was cereal, bread, dry out waffles and coffee. oh! yes apples. They should promote it as a Carb-breakfast. The Days Inn in Orlando has scrabble eggs, real waffles and sausage, etc.
1 out of 5
by Charles

Bad WiFi. Bad breakfast. A Big No!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
"Free WiFi" was a joke. Got it working in Days Inn in Ft Stockton the day before just fine. Working just fine here at home. But NOT in Blythe Days Inn!! Front desk promised to have manager contact us but didn't happen. Hate not having WiFi!!!!! If you like WiFi don't stay here. Fridge only barely kept food cool. Nothing in walking distance for meals. Free Breakfast also a joke. White bread, toaster waffles, dry cereal. No fruit juice, no fruit, no packaged sweet rolls, no eggs. Rooms has been remodeled but it was still a run down looking older motel. We thought there was an earthquake when someone started washer next door at 6:30 am. DON'T STAY HERE.