Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stay

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: The restaurant
The hotel was nice, the room was clean and the front staff friendly. The restaurant could have been cleaner and the staff could have been more involved. Didn't get a water refill until after my food came. The payment counter people were unfriendly they need to find another place of employment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and clean hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It was a great stay for us. Will book this hotel when we pass through again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Bed bugs!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Don't recommend it
Infested with bed bugs!!! Unclean and smelly room. Had to burn all my clothes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel was nice but bedbugs and at breakfast the next morning my husband was given a coffe cup that had not been cleaned properly!!! There was lipstick on it from previous use
5 out of 5
by jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darla

Nice!

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great bed
5 out of 5
by Michael

Very nice

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
This Hotel was wonderful and comfortable. We enjoyed our time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Remarkably clean and friendly

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The room was nearly spotless and smelled very good considering it was a pet friendly room. The staff where fantastic in answering my questions and helping me with my stay. The only complaints were the TV had static lines and the beds where somewhat lumpy and uneven on the sides. I did not sleep very soundly on the matress. However they where not significant problems and i still very much enjoyed my stay there. Also the breakfast options isnt very many, but hey its free included and tastes good. May have to wait a few minutes for your breakfast however as its a built in restaurant not a continental breakfast. I waited almost 30 minutes for mine but they where very busy given it was the eclipse day, the 21st of August 2017.
4 out of 5
by Holly

Clean, Nicely Remodeled But Smoke Alarm Problems

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice. Freshly remodeled, clean, and nice looking. The staff when I arrived was super nice. I found the accommodations overall good. The only reason I can't give it more is because in the middle of the night (after packing a house for my grandmother for three days and exhausted) the smoke detector would intermediately go off every several hours. When you're tired and have to drive 15 hours the next morning that's not fun. I didn't report it to the front office at the time to ask to move because it was the middle of the night and I was exhausted. Packing up my things and moving would mean I would probably NOT go back to sleep. I had hoped it was a fluke and would stop. Nope, three more times. The hotel condition and cleanliness made me feel good about us staying there in the area as it's become so run down from when I was younger and traveled here more frequently. This isn't the hotel's fault. I was so tired when my alarm went off at 5:30 a.m. after that alarm going off in the night. So it slightly missed the mark for me. I would stay here again though.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Clean, comfy but staff took my bags by mistake

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was nice and very clean. Comfortable room. Breakfast was very slow service. Waited about 25 min for my food (just the included breakfast, nothing extra). It was good food and nice staff but for the wait I'd prefer a buffet so I could get on the road more quickly. Also, there was an issue where they accidentally marked my room as checked out. I came back from breakfast and my room was open so anyone could walk in (door was closed but not latched, could just be pushed open) and my back pack was missing. It turned out to be a misunderstanding and the front desk lady apologized (she was very nice and I totally get it was just a mix up). However, the fact that the cleaning lady removed my bag was not OK. A better policy needs to be in place, such as if belongings are left behind to immediately lock the room and double check with the front desk, especially if this type of mix up is this easy to have happen. Not to leave the room open and remove the belongings. I had money and electronics in my bag and was not at all comfortable with the fact that someone (even a staff member) simply entered my room and walked around the hotel with my bag (she said she took my bag to the second floor for some reason). Again, I understand it was a mistake and mistakes can happen, but better policies in the event of a mistake will help avoid guests worrying about their belongings.