Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: We had a clean room and good breakfast was available with a voucher
Cons: Had to turn heater off as it smelled like burning hair. Room was not exterior, window faced pool, the room smelled of chlorine. We do not recommend dinner at the attached Perkins!!!
Location: Good location for our travel needs. Did not appear to be a lot to do in the small town but we were not there long.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Peaceful Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The decor was modern.
Cons: Room service was available but would be nice if it started earlier.
Location: I was just driving through on a trip from Chicago to Houston and did not stay to see anything near by.
The restaurant in the hotel was convenient. The Holiday Inn is very pretty, and clean. There were two very nice pool which would have loved to use but I was not prepared for. The room was comfortable and pleasant. I would stay there again for a peaceful stay on my way to other locations.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Palestine, IL

very nice

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
we were on our way home from md anderson cancer center.
4 out of 5
by Miranda

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel had booked a double room online and when we arrived at the hotel they were all out of doubles staff was very kind and we were able to get a king with a sofa bed
5 out of 5
by Takisha from Talladega

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect
5 out of 5
by Shelia from Milwaukee

Awesome staff. Excellent service.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were black and we were still treated with respect and dignity. With all the racial tension going on in the world lately we were afraid. We will be forever greatful. Thank you all soo much .
5 out of 5
by Muhammad from Houston

Stayed for few nights

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
All was perfect
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Winchester, Illinois

Power Outage

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was great. Around 3am 1/2 of hotel lost power. We didn't get offered to change rooms (one that had power). Had to get a family of 4 shower and dressed in the dark (at least offer flashlights). No free breakfast as they had no power. No apologies were made for all the trouble. Bathroom wasn't cleaned properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Nice staff- good location. Well lighted parking lot.
Great room - very clean. In door and outdoor pools - so good options to stay cool in this hot weather. We enjoyed our stay. I usually stay in a hotel that has free breakfast options- but did enjoy having Perkins right in the Hotel. We Love the food at Perkins.
1 out of 5
by Kay from Northwest Florida

Disappointed ☹️

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were very disappointed in this hotel. It was my husbands 40th reunion at the hotel. They would not give us a discount for rooms for the event. Also the outdoor pool was not available right in peak summer season.Also NO free breakfast. We would have stayed somewhere else had we known all of this. We stayed 2 nights. Room was nice but you only sleep there. No other amenities that are important theses days. Will not stay there again.