Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
half of the wait staff was helpful and others were not. The air did not work correctly and we were promised fans twice but never received them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a place to stay-nothing more.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I was told the only available rooms for AARP guests were on the third floor but no mention that there's not a elevator available. Room reeked of cigarette smoke and carpet floors had sticky stuff on them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

A place to sleep

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The television was nice.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The location was good. Plenty to places to eat.
The hotel was poorly lite. The window was in bad condition, in need of cleaning and repair. The beds appeared to be clean; but I'm not really sure they were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Bang for your Buck$

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Even though the facility is a little dated my room was very comfortable and quiet. The price was almost half of the neighboring hotels which I have staying yet the comfort was equal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needed a place to sleep

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The TV was good
Room stunk, smelled musty. WiFi signal was too weak to use internet. No remote in the room, I was told by the staff to look under the bed and check the seat cushions to see if it was there. Then they gave a beat up remote wit the batteries taped in and told how to sync it to the TV myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
The room, especially the bathroom was really tiny. There was barely space for us. The tiny bathroom and open screen between the sink area and the beds afforded scant privacy. And, honestly, the carpet was not something I felt comfortable walking on...I really am not a picky person and I was very tired.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Air conditioning not working.moved us to another room but couldn't guarantee it would work any other room. Breakfast was a joke with what little there was was all gone. Only one person working and he couldn't keep up. It was raining and the leaks in lobby were all over. This place I would never recommend or stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our trip back in time.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel close to the highway and restaurants.
Cons: Heavier blanket for the colder of the two.
Location: We drove from one end of Main to the other. No problems.
The clerk had our reservation, and gave us a nice clean room. The key didn't work the first time, but that really didn't matter. Quickly taken care of. Good AC. Turned off when we wanted it to. Breakfast was nice. Did have to go and get our own cream and there were no stirrers. Again no big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

Friendliest clerk! clean hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly clerk, seemed safe to leave packed vehicle alone, clean room
Cons: elevator (didn't see one)
Location: close to businesses for your needs
We stopped only because we were tired of driving for over 12 hours. We found the friendliest desk clerk waiting for us and making sure we were comfortable. we stayed only long enough to sleep but we were very surprised and satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel and how comfortable our stay was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

a hot mess

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: all of it
Location: walmart and the Chinese restaurant next door their is nothing fr adults or kids to do unless you go to another city like Jonesboro or Memphis.
it was a small room with two twin beds its suppose to be a double room with double beds and the bathroom was really small u had to get off the toilet close the door halfway to turn around to get out single serve coffe machine no coffe pot they charged my credit card twice to split up the payments for the days of stay instead of one full amount. the room was very very small for 4 people 2 kids and 2 adults were cramped the beds were right next to each other with a night stand separating them and the telephone and blow dryer was filthy. they did not change our sheets or make beds only gave more towels and dumped trash no vacuum or anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by BART, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for inconvenience but We would like to convey that we do not have a twin bed in any Room. The rooms are either with one king or Two double beds.