Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fla

safe area inexpensive

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: inexpensive.
Cons: Training of night staff, no person to person communication skills, may have issue with english
Location: Mexican place behind hardy's good enough, scotty's 10400 Wilson Blvd, Blythewood, SC 29016 very good Mall Sand Hill 10-15 min.
Downtown Blythewood. close to a couple good restaurants. I77 close, other
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Hitesh Jani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I’m happy that your experience at our hotel was overall a good one. I’m pleased that the clean and comfortable rooms, great location and the price we offer met your needs. Did you know that certain restaurants around our hotel offer a 10% discount when you show your keycard? Please visit guest services next time you are in town and we will point you to those locations. I do apologize for the lack of communication from our staff and appreciate your efforts to bring those concerns to my attention. Please know that I will personally work with our night staff to strengthen the quality of our guest services to ensure your satisfaction in the future. We appreciate your business and hope you give us another chance to accommodate you and provide you with excellent service next time you are in town! Kind Regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado springs

Grandson's graduation from bootcamp.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Check in was the major roadblock to a basically good stay. Their system was down, and they weren't quite sure which rooms were available, causing some guests To be sent to already occupied rooms. That being said, the young lady at the desk maintained incredible composure, during this stressful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, SIX SUPER BOWLS!

Nice Hotel near Highway

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Very clean. Staff was friendly & helpful! It was a great place to stop on my way home from Florida. It was right off the highway near plenty of places to eat. I Plan to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa anada

Ideal location off i77 south

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: The t.v.needs work
Location: Don't know .used hotel to sleep only
Clean room comfortable bed.Room was used to sleep on a long trip to Florida
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, one staff member irritating.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean and pet-friendly.
Location: Located off the freeway which was convenient. Arrive late in the evening and left in the morning do can't say much about the area.
The hotel looked as if it had been redecorated recently. We traveled with our dog and the pet rooms were clean and had no odor or dog hair on the bedding or furniture. The shower had good pressure. We did hear hall noise but only in the morning when people were leaving. Breakfast was okay. The waffles are always a hit with my husband but the eggs were preformed patties, the oatmeal was instant and there wasn't much fruit and only 1 boiled egg left at 9:00 am. The desk staff were friendly and helpful but there was a staff member hanging around the front desk talking, then when I went to get coffee she got there ahead of me and proceeded to make herself a cup. Then when I went back to get a second cup she was there "cleaning up" and talking to a young man who seemed to be her boyfriend and I again had to wait to get my cup. She did not apologize or say excuse herself. Doesn't exactly make a great case for good service in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Under construction

Posted Oct 28, 2014
My hotel stay was nice & comfortable, even though they are under construction. Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was okay, nothing to brag about. My overall stay was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples

Under renovation but improvements are good

Posted Sep 20, 2014
This was our second stay. Our first stay the room wasn't perfect cause the carpet was terrible. But since they are in process of renovations the rooms are clean n smell great. The hotel is not completed all renovations n some rooms are still under construction but our night was quiet and disturbance free. The female that checked us in was helpful and gave us a menu to a Italian place nearby. The area is not too rowdy which is a plus in comparison to columbia's city life. We will stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

September 2014 Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The convenience to the interstate and restaurants for late night snacking.
Cons: The customer service in how complaints are filed and resolved. The cleanliness of the entire room and lastly monitor what goes on in your hotel.
Location: Fast food restaurants.
I arrived and was greeted promptly by the staff. Upon arriving to my room, the television did not work but the desk representative came and helped me resolve the problem. The room itself was not the cleanest. There were stains on the carpeting; holes in the bed sheets; the bathtub was visibly dirty and the towels were speckled with hair. In spite of all this, I stayed. More like I was stuck because the hotel was booked. At 2:35 a.m., there was a consistent knocking at my door. Apparently, there was a rather "raunchy" party taking place in several rooms on either side and across from my room. The party didn't stop there, it progressed to the hallway outside of my room. How do I know....well when you see a naked female standing in the hall with males in plain view.....or when you see a different naked female wrapped in only a sheet, it's safe to say the party was in the hallway too. The party goers were also drinking in the halls. The ruckus didn't stop until 4:00 a.m. I mentioned all of this to the front desk at check out; he apologized but offered nothing more. At the least, my money should of been reimbursed or a comp of some sort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Very Convenient to Rt77

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, price and cleanliness
Cons: One of the bedside lamps did not work. Something that should be checked.
Location: Have family living in town.
Our stay was very brief however ease of check in, room location, size, cleanliness, comfort and morning breakfast were very pleasing. We will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Ohio

Stayed on way to destination.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool didn't seem to be kept up as all but one chair was broken. The room was fine and quiet.