Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sidselrud family

Lovely family run place

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels
We enjoyed this lovely small B&B with a familiar setting. The family room is ideal for a family with children and offers all amenities needed for a short or a longer stay, including a little kitchen on the veranda and plenty of toys for the kids.... The optional breakfast was freshly prepared, very rich and didn't lack anything. We were very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from University Place, WA, USA

Delightful stay in historic farmhouse

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Pros: Cozy, authentic, very comfy. HUGE bathroom with heated floors. Excellent breakfast. Delightful owners.
Cons: Hard to not feel intrusive in someone's home.
Location: Perfect for us - we were able to easily access Bø, Seljord, Sauherad & Heddal areas. Telemark is beautiful. I'm proud to have roots there.
Lovely stay in 80 yr old farmhouse while researching family roots in Telemark. Comfy, clean, & very authentic. The owners were helpful yet unobtrusive - then turned out to be delightful, educated, wise people - we talked for a long time the night before we left. Our stay at Solheim was the perfect finale to our trip through Sweden, Estonia & Norway in search of our ancestors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by michel

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Rapport qualité prix insuffisant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vakkert overnattingssted

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk fint rom med stort bad og stereoanlegg med klassisk musikk til avslapping. Vakre detaljer både på rommet og på badet. Her er det bare å koble av og nyte ferien. Det eneste er at man bør ha med bil hvis man har tenkt å reise på dagsturer til Bø (Sommarland), Norsjø kabelpark, Lunde, osv.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helt grei overnatting

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fint rom og grei plass å overnatte. Litt mye trafikk på natten som kan være forstyrrende da de kjørte veldig fort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tone from Tysnes

Behagelig atmosfære

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
En behagelig plass å være. Rolig og behagelig atmosfære, hyggelig familie å være hos, følte deg velkommen men ikke forstyrrende. Kan virkelig anbefales!