Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Good beach front location, nice pools

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Not too large, clean in a nice beach side setting. With reasonable access to other areas of Bophut
Cons: Hotel room is set up for short time stays (1-2 days) with not enough storage space, in particular no drawers or long hanging space.
Location: Good restaurant's within a couple of minutes and Fisherman's village with many more shops and places too eat only 20 mins walk away.
Found the pool area near the beach provided a good place to relax and admits the lovely sea views. The only negative of this area is that some of the sun loungers require recovering as not very comfy. Popular venue for families, and couples alike. Staff friendly and rooms, pools and gardens kept clean. Would go again
3 out of 5
by Graham

Clean european style hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately we went while there was a monsoon haooening so couldnt enjoy the hotel we were confined to the room for some time. Rooms are clean and the same as other ibis hotels. Food is good here. Pool and view would be lovely if weather is nice. Good massage workers. Good hotel for the price we paid. Bit far from chaweng bay had to get a taxi nothing in the area but had it been sunny we wouldnt have needed to go far really. 7/11s and a pub across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Relaxing stay in good hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Basic and everything we were looking for. If you want extravagance, go to a more expensive hotel. This one did the job nicely for the price we paid.
Cons: Didn't see the need to pay 500THB deposit for each night. We got the money back on checkout but didn't see the point or reason for giving the money?
Location: Good location to the private beach, nice and quiet most of the time. 15 min walk along the beach to nearby Fisherman's Village.
Booked for 2 weeks at the Ibis and overall enjoyed our stay. Our check in was smooth and were given given a 3rd floor room looking onto the other accommodation buildings. As stated in previous reviews, the rooms are basic but functional and catered for our needs. The balcony is very small and is a tight fit for two people on the chairs provided. The beds were comfortable, the tv channels weren't great but who goes on holiday to watch tv. Coffee and tea making facilities were good and 2 water bottles were replenished each day. Clean towels for the room and sunbathing were provided regularly. The cleaners did an excellent job each day and were very friendly. That went for all staff in the hotel. Overall, we had a very relaxing pleasant stay on a room only basis. We ate out each day and found the nearby restaurants provided lovely, cheap Thai food. Cannot comment on the hotel food as we didn't use any of their facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Clean, lower cost resort style accommodation at the beach. Short walk to Fishermans Village. Bar, restaurant, buffet breakfast and three pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel at beach edge

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Close to beach and short walk to Fishermans Village. Room clean, comfortable. Lifts present. Breakfast good with variety of western and Asian options. Great pool area with bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice hotel near Bophut beach & Fisherman's Village

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Close to Fisherman's Village, Lomprey ferry and price.
Cons: Felt the pool was a bit small for the number of people.
Location: On Bophut Beach and Fisherman's Village
Overall I was impressed with IBIS. The room was a bit small but clean, comfortable and sufficient. Unfortunately, the beach is not good for swimming as strange stuff was floating around and the pool was a bit small. I only booked for 1 night to catch the Lompray ferry which is nearby and to visit Fisherman's Village. For the price I paid, about $50 US night it was well worth it. They have a free shuttle to Fisherman's Village and you can walk back in 15 min or take a taxi. Breakfast wasn't included but I paid 250 bhat and felt it was worth it. Overall, I would recommend IBIS if you want a reasonable, basic place by the beach.
3 out of 5
by Nathan

Okayish

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very standard room few mosquitos in the room when we arrived
2 out of 5
by Lai Cheong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good value, lovely hotel grounds

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: 3 pools , beach front section, airy lobby, clean rooms.
Cons: Fridge was not cold, wifi could be more consistent, receptionist does not seem to answer the calls
Location: The wharf and fishermen's village are 10 minutes walk away. Zazen restaurant us next door on the left,cactus restaurant is on the right
The landscaping is nice, almost like a 4 star hotel. I like the three pools with beach front area . The wharf and fishermen's village are 10 minutes walk away. On arrival, our car transfer did not turn up at airport. This could be due to the email going to ibis thailand and not ibis samui directly. No issue, we got a taxi from airport for the same price , 400thb. Wifi on day 1 was poor in room but good at the lobby and pool area . Fridge was not cold, try not to leave your yoghurt and milk in there for too long.The next day I was able to access wifi in my room.Our room price did not include breakfast. There was signage that mentioned early breakfast at 4am to 7am and 1030am to 12noon was THB 150. 7am to 1030am was 250THB. Quite a clever idea to spread out the breakfast crowd. Overall, the hotel can get crowded but for the price, we cannot complain much. Where else on ko samui can you find a cheap , clean, with pool and beach front?