Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

A reasonable hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The location offers the opportunity of using the beach and adjacent hotels which are great and to be enjoyed. The overall condition is good.
Cons: The rooms and also availability of sunbeds around the pool. The hotel resturant menu options.
Location: The hotels next door, also the fisherman's village which offer a good many bars resturants and local shops.
We picked this hotel because of its location and reviews. On arrival at the hotel the reception staff member was polite and attentive. Once checked in we were shown to our rooms, which were located on the 1st floor. My view of the rooms, in the scheme of things were basic and quite dark. The room contained a large bed, a window seat which was under bifolding windows connecting to a veranda area were there was a full size bath and dressing table. The bathroom was functional with a large shower. The rooms were made up daily; the beds were made up only and towels replaced. Simple things like soaps were not replenished, and used glasses/cups not cleaned. The breakfast was good with plenty of local dishes and served in the only resturant area located on the edge of the pool and facing the beach. Expect to reserve your your sunbeds by the pool area early!! Some of the continental guests placed towels before breakfast to secure the beds. The staff although attentive did not get things right; an example was because we had an early flight we requested a breakfast box with special dietary needs, which they got completely wrong- ham and cheese sandwiches for vegetarians did not really work!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Khun May - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sanj, I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and apologize for the inconveniences. We regret to learn that we did not meet your expectation. Therefore, we have well understood the points that must be improved. I have informed accordingly the housekeeping in regards to the dirty glasses and replenishment of the soap and a training session with our associates has been scheduled in order to avoid those mistakes in the future. In regards to the sunbeds our resort offers also sunbeds on the beach area. Finally, we will make sure that guest preference will be taken into account when it comes to our breakfast box. Khun May General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge england UK

Excellent resort on the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Spacious and luxurious villa
Cons: Although the accommodation had been refurbished there were a few minor features which were a bit tired.
Location: Please see experience description above
Faultless. Stayed in a two bedroom villa with its own pool which we would highly recommend, partly due to its close proximity to the wonderful beach. All the staff were incredibly polite and welcoming. Had a fantastic stay and would certainly consider returning. A big plus is the Fishermans Village; its name does not reflect the facilities available and notable of all is the variety and number of good quality restaurants available. Suggest avoiding Friday night however, if you want to find a table as the area is inundated with visitors who are there for the weekly market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Natt - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great hotel, would love to visit again when all the renovation work has finished
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Natt , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Watch your change at the bar

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel great accommodation fabulous large pool. Great restaurant serving a good breakfast till 10.30am
Cons: Reception staff here are a disaster and check in/out takes too long in a place that has no air conditioning
Location: Good location. Ten minutes from fishermans village
This is a nice hotel very clean and situated on a beach that is not very nice for swimming. Check in took 45mins despite nobody else checking in. Staff here didn't like me making a review of this when asked. When checking out I was shown the review I made & I was interrogated about it. It took 30mins to check out. We were accused of taking a beach bag thar we never touched and we're asked to sign a bill for 1000 THB.for a taxi never used. Be careful when checking out and watch your bill.The bar staff also can leave you short changed but when challenged will just pick up the difference from the counter and hand it back to you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Lovely hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms were set in the grounds separately which gave you privacy.
Cons: I am not sure anything could need improved upon.
Location: The pool was great,the beach was lovely not sure what else other than the market near by,
We had a loveiy hotel the staff were friendly ,the hotel was comfortable and clean and close to beach,shops .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Beautiful Hotel and Helpful Staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: the location is perfect for Koh Samui
Location: Fishermans Village
We grabbed a cab from outside the airport in the beautiful samui airport and arrived at Peace resort in no time. The staff come to meet you in the reception area (cool towels in hand). We were pleasantly surprised that as the hotel is undergoing a bit of a revamp that we were being upgraded to a room with our own little plunge pool. The staff were extremely apologetic that there could be noise from maintenance but this really did not affect our stay as a majority of the work is done during the day. We were also offered a complimentary meal which was a lovely touch. All the food we had at the hotel was of good quality and the service cannot be faulted. There was entertainment on the beach with traditional thai dancers on the evening we ate in the hotel. Breakfast was well stocked every morning with good choices that would suit all. The room we stayed in was large clean with excellent facilities, and once the upgrades have been completed personally I think the surrounding area will be fabulous. The rooms are cleaned daily to a high standard, towels are topped up and beds turned down in the evenings. The hotel is also conveniently situated within walking distance to the popular fisherman village where you will find some really great bars and restaurants and shopping facilities. The pool at the hotel is large and there never seemed to be a problem getting a sunbed. I also had a thai massage around the pool, I practise yoga back home so this was the perfect way for me to unwind (
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Peace Resort

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The traditional Thai massage
Cons: Food
The first night in Peace Resort was raining, that experienced rain drop noise from the bathroom roof, the sleep was not too well ! Next day, I request to change to another room. The manger was so helpful and finally offer a better room to us. Thanks !
4 out of 5
by Maggie

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The service is very good! The hotel is very clean and new, however, it is under construction right now, should be done by April.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: Work is currently in progress to re new and update many of the villas
Location: Hotel directly on the beach and only short walk to fishermans village with a great selection of bars and restaurants
we chose this hotel for our daughters wedding. After one day at the resort our grandson became ill whilst playing near the pool which was not related to the location or resort. All the staff immediately jumped into action and he was taken to the local hospital. Staff at the resort ensured he was well cared for and supplied free taxi rides for family to visit. After several days in both koh Samui and Bangkok hospital they returned to the resort with only hours to spare for the wedding. I can't thank the hotel staff enough for their dedication, care and friendly approach. The resort itself is currently undergoing building works which did not affect our stay or enjoyment of the facilities they have to offer. The breakfast is of a good standard with a lovely view of the bay from the restaurant. We stayed in a delux pool room villa which was spacious with a new bathroom and decoration, well worth the extra money. The swimming pool is warm and inviting with plenty of loungers. The massage areas are located next to the pool and beach which are very reasonably priced with a good range of treatments. Overall this is a well run facility with great friendly staff that I would recommend to family and friends
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Nice and comfortable resort

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
friendly staff, they started rebuilding the bungalows (we got a voucher for Thai Set Dinner because of the construction noise and even a complimentary late check out) Fisherman's Village is in walking distance (about 10 to 15 min)