Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by shahar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Linda

Decent for 1-2days

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very lovely. The ladies at front desk went above and beyond to help me booking trains and ferry back to Bangkok. The rooms could be remodeled a bit as they are showing their age. The mattress wasn't great. I'm not super picky but I can see a person that is being uncomfortable. It is a great place as a stop over in Bophut. I wasn't very fond of Boohut but if you are the. It is very central hotel. They also have a nice little pool area which is nice. Overall property has tons of potential just needs some TLC.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Miami

Decent small budget hotel

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel is lovely. I wouldn't refer to it as a resort as it doesn't have amenities to be categorized a resort. It is ok hotel if you are on a budget. The benches in front of room are in bad shape. The lock to room is very fussy perhaps has been tampered with previously. It has potential to be much nicer if they remodel a little but all in all decent place.
4 out of 5
by Alex from Koh Tao

Great value stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
A great little find, tucked away off the main road, so you don't feel like you are on the road at all. It's peaceful and the room was very spacious with separate living area with a large Fridge, kettle, free tea/coffee, sink, food prep area, dining table and two chairs, and an area to sit outside. The pool area at reception was a minute away and very nice with lots of sun loungers and parasols and the staff were very attentive, helpful and smiled. It's not on the beach, it's across the main road, but only a few minutes away, so for the price, the location is great, all the other resorts their on the beach cost way more. It's near plenty of shops restaurants and bars and you can easily get taxis or motorbike rentals to get about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location near Fishermans village

Posted Feb 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The pool area was comfortable although it could definitely use some upgrading overall. The lounge chair cushions are not comfortable. The room was good, but had a few issues like ceiling fan was very noisy and a/c is only in the bedroom and it wasn't the best. The bathroom is outside which I did not like!! Mosquitos were a problem for me. There are a few good places to eat a few minutes walk down the main road, we liked K-siri for good thai food.
3 out of 5
by Lim from Singapore

Just needed a night's stay..

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Samui Heritage Resort is ok for a short stay. A short walk to Bophut Beach and Fisherman's Village. The grounds of the hotel is lovely. Unfortunately the room was not in a great condition. It was old and not very clean. Reception is not open 24 hours. But we emailed the hotel and they had someone to wait for us to check in around 10pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location..loved the hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it here. Place was super clean. Amazing outdoor indoor shower. Room was modern and had a massive living area . Small housws not an appointment. Really close to a new resturant and high life area. Staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect Lil Holiday Spot

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Wotif
We really enjoyed our time at the Samui Heritage Resort. Staff were so welcoming and friendly!! Really went the extra mile to make the stay great. 3 min walk to fishermans market and a 7/11 next door with everything you need. We had a two bedroom suite and were blown away with the size of the rooms. Highly recommended and would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Lovely quiet resort

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Stayed here for 2 weeks for our honeymoon. It's a lovely quiet resort and would highly recommend. The only noise would be from the various frogs which reside in the small ponds in front of the bungalows! The resort is in a good location in Bo Phut directly opposite the beach, Fisherman's Village and The Wharf which is a new shopping village (5min walk after crossing semi-busy road). There is a night market in the Fisherman's Village twice a week which I would highly recommend for tasty street food, souvenirs and cheap cocktails (very lethal...). Good communication prior to arrival arranging an airport transfer for us also. Approx 15min taxi ride to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location for the price

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The pool was very nice, the air con worked well, the location was ideal.
Cons: I really would not recommend the breakfast you need to choose from a set menu and it is then cooked, the staff really seem to resent doing it.
Location: The location is excellent only 5 minx walk from fisherman's village and set opposite the new shopping mall, location is very quiet for being central.
The hotel is small with a nice little pool we were very often the only people that used it. The reception staff were excellent and helped with everything that we asked for. The hotel in very well located only 5 min walk from fisherman's village and opposite the new shopping mall, the only thing is you do need to cross the busy main road.