Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Troy

better than expected!

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
everything was wonderful. the only comment I have for management is take better pictures! your photos on hotels.com dont do the reality justice. the landacaping and details in concept design are great!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

A gen at Bophut!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful boutique hotel, lovely grounds, well appointed rooms, staff was amazingly helpful, courteous and friendly. Managers cocktail party a nice touch. The champagne with the bountiful breakfast buffet is a classy offering!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney ex london

As close as it must be to go to paradise

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Everything is exquisite from the staff to the architecture to the gardens to the beach and view and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet beachfront boutique hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice beachfront hotel, friendly staff, very child friendly and with good options for getting around. Within walking distance to Fishermans Village, roughly 20 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
by L A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Great hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Loved borrowing the kayaks and stand up paddle boards each day after a fantastic breakfast overlooking the beach. Had a great week. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Claudio Rauch, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking your time to review your experience at Zazen Boutique Resort &Spa. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays here and it would be a pleasure welcoming you again! Warm greetings from Samui, Claudio Rauch
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Priscilla from London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I had a lovely stay in the Zazen Hotel The staff is very helpful and friendly , breakfast is amazing and location is great for bars and restaurants The only down part is that the beach where the hotel is located is not very good for swimming as the sea is a bit muddy but we rented a car and went to several other different beaches
5 out of 5
by Peter from Omaha

Zazen in paradise

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Zazen was an excellent choice. The staff was wonderful, and the food was outstanding. The location is great for the beauty and feeling of seclusion, yet a short walk to Fisherman's Village (shopping and dining). The property is an oasis tucked next to a mangrove and directly on the quiet end of Bophut beach. The restaurant on the property is outstanding, and the breakfast better than most in Thailand. If you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

I would go again

Posted May 5, 2016
Fabulous boutique hotel. With no doubt the nicest on that beach as tucked away at the end of it in a quiet area. Fabulous lay out and beautiful details throughout the property. If I went again I would book a beach villa as the garden villa we stayed in was too close to the road and I am a light sleeper so that was the only negative point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Claudio Rauch., Hotel Management
Dear R&J, Thank you for sharing your experience at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa. We are thrilled to read that you had a good stay with us, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Warm regards from Samui, Claudio Rauch.