Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Karen

Good Value

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in Wale Lodge - part of 22 On Rose complex, but up the road a bit. This caused some initial confusion with the booking, but quickly clarified with the manager. Only downside was parking was a 5 minute walk away - a minor inconvenience. Accommodation was super clean, comfortable and good value. Breakfast was convenient and adequate. Not really a hotel - more an ensuite room in a house. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Tamasine

Great, warm, welcoming B&B in Bo-Kaap

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
I had an amazing trip to Cape Town which involved staying at 28 Rose Lodge which Bruce put me in as he has three properties including 22 On the Rose as well which were very comfortable, clean and Edward & Amanda were fantastic for providing me with breakfast every day. The location was excellent but the downside was that at night you can not just walk out in Cape Town you have to get a taxi no matter what which I like to walk to places so this was a disadvantage but not to Bruce or his B&B.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Thank you so much Tammy! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Regards, Bruce & the Rose Lodge staff
5 out of 5
by Stacy

Great value for your money!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
What a wonderful place to stay! Everyone who works there is super friendly and helpful. The provided breakfast was ample. The entire place was always clean. You have several keys for the gate, doors, and room safe, and I felt very comfortable and safe staying here. My only complaint was thwt there was a couple with a small child staying on the same floor as me, and when the child wasn't screaming and crying (which was pretty much all the time), the parents would let her run around the common areas making lots of noise. This was the only thing that put a damper on my stay there. Other than that, I had the most wonderful stay and would highly recommend this beautiful lodge/guesthouse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stacy, Thank you for taking the time to review our guesthouse and giving us such a good review. I'm so sorry you were bothered by the couple with the child. How selfish of them ! You should have told me and I would have spoken to them. I'm so sorry. Please accept my apology. Kind regards, Bruce
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location and clean

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and cosy. Not any good view out the windows. But it felt really safe. Very nice landlady as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checkin during daytime only

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived quite late for check in (9pm) and the area made us feel a little uncomfortable - especially as we were outside for a while waiting for the security guard Room is comfortable and clean although detached from main house. We waited around for breakfast until around 7.30am but no one showed up. Was a little frustrating. In hindsight could have got more value for money elsewhere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kurt from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great boutique hotel. The staff and owner were very nice and helpful. Daily breakfast was great. The only critique I have is the WIFI. The WiFI was terribly slow, did not work in the room, only in the very small common area.
4 out of 5
by Lenin from Newcastle Australia

A very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
I really liked the neighborhood,apart from the Saturday night when I had to leave early,the next morning, and there was a band playing outside on the street, going around the block and back again,owners were very friendly and helpful.Would definitely stay there again,value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Zwelethu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels